More Halloween Crafts

Tissue Ghosts

(The boys enjoyed this one.  It was easy and fun.  They especially enjoyed decorating the ghosts.)

Things you need:

  • 2 sheets of white tissue paper
  • ribbon or string
  • markers

Wad one sheet of tissue paper into a ball.  (Evan loved that.)  Place the tissue ball into the middle of the other sheet.  Pull the ends together, and tie the ribbon just over the ball, creating sort of a bag.  Flip it over, and decorate the head with a face.  If you want, decorate the rest of the ghost like Evan did.

Paper Pumpkins

(While I was looking for a template to make a pumpkin, I came across this site.  I was planning on cutting out the pumpkin in orange and cutting out eyes, nose, and mouth out of black or yellow.  I liked this idea better.  I let the boys color them however they wanted, and because my boys are young, I cut out the shapes and allowed them to glue them on.  The boys had a lot of fun with this.)

http://www.dltk-holidays.com/Halloween/mpumpkinfaces.htm

2 Responses to “More Halloween Crafts”

  1. badmommymoments Says:

    tissue ghosts = awesome.

    it was like you heard my kid’s whining and dealt with her so that i didn’t have to.

    you rock!

  2. faemom Says:

    I try. I figured it was better than the sucker ones because those would NOT have lasted in my house.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 271 other followers

