I angered the karma gods

So remember my rant yesterday? 

Someone decided I hadn’t learned to meaning of tired or busy. 

Because Evan came down with a fever last night.  At midnight, I could fry an egg on his head, but at least I caught all the vomit in the bowl. 

Let’s get the count straight: One sick preschooler.  One potty-training toddler.  One nursing infant. 

Mama’s sleep: 1 hr + 2.5hr + 2hr = one tired mama.  

And Daddy, while he might be putting in 12 hour days, dealing with jerk clients, inadequate sales staff and partner, sleeping without sheets, taking cold showers, just might be the lucky one.  At least he gets to go out for sushi.

4 Responses to “I angered the karma gods”

  1. Ink Says:

    Oh, sweetie, I’m sorry! Take care and feel better, everyone over there! And please please please let Fae get some sleep!

  2. Maureen@IslandRoar Says:

    I am so very sorry!
    Please take care of yourself. Unfortunately you’re the glue so be careful.

  3. Fie Upon This Quiet Life Says:

    Oh god. I am sorry. I hope that the other kids stay healthy and that you can get some sleep. And P.S. I kind of hate my husband sometimes because he gets to go to work and leave the mess behind. Lucky bastard. Don’t get me wrong. He’s hard working, sweet, sensitive, and helps out a lot (especially in comparison with a lot of my friends, both RL and bloggers). But still… that dude has no idea what it’s like to stay at home full-time. No. Idea. At. All.

  4. blackhuff Says:

    So sorry to hear about the few hours of sleep. I hope everything at home improves soon.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 253 other followers

