Career Goals

Evan: I don’t want to be a daddy.

Sean: I want to be a daddy!  That’s weird that you don’t want to be a Daddy!

Me: What do you want to be?

Evan: I think I want to work at the Lego Club (which is at the library and totally volunteer) or maybe McDonald’s.

Me: Those are some good jobs.

Sean: I want to be a daddy!

Evan: Or maybe I’ll work at the ice cream place! (Actually it’s a build your own frozen yogurt place, but who’s counting?)  Or maybe a computer programmer.  I bet I would be good at that.

Me: Yes, I’m sure you would be. 

Sean: I want to be a daddy!

Me: Evan, why don’t you want to be a daddy?

Evan: It looks hard.

Me: It is.  But it’ll be the job you love most. 

Evan: Hmm.

Sean: I want to be a daddy!

Me: Sean, why do you want to be a daddy?

Sean: Because you get to play video games and computer games!  Like “Plants vs. Zombies!”

One Response to “Career Goals”

  1. mrs.d Says:

    Hahaha.. I love your boys! They sound so entertaining!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 273 other followers

