Recap 4/13

1. The annual laughing in church didn’t take place this year because I set the wrong time on the alarm.

2. Surprisingly enough, Aidan was hit the hardest with the latest cold the boys shared.

3. And see?  Even sharing a fork with a very sick toddler did not bring me to my knees!  (Add sinister laugh.)

4. We have entered the physical fighting stage of sibling rivalry.  Damn.  It sucks.

5. I could never home school Evan.  He has to test my authority with every step.  Even when playing catch.

6. Sean is made up of strong stuff.  He can ignore his grandma trying to give him a hard time for his shoes.

7. And yes, my mom criticized me for the way my boys dressed yesterday.

8. How can a two-year-old be hard to shop for?

9. This week I got a good handle on my time.  I love it when I can balance everything like chores, writing, and reading.  And projects, homework, and sports.

10. I’ve got to start collecting The Simpson seasons again.  Watching the DVDs with the boys was awesome.

4 Responses to “Recap 4/13”

  1. cynala Says:

    Yay for #9! #4 not so much… hang in there. :)

  2. Court Says:

    What’s you’re secret to balancing everything? I got a whole lot of squat done this week, but then again everyone was sick so we hunkered down and waited it out.

  3. Cyn Says:

    You are more powerful than the fork of sickness? That is AWESOME.

  4. Elastamom Says:

    Please tell me how you got your time managed….


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 273 other followers

