A penis conversation

 

Tornado E: Mommy, my penis is sad.

 

Me: (As I struggle to get Evan’s underwear on)  Why is it sad?  (Where is this going?  He couldn’t have heard about a happy penis, right?)

 

Tornado E: My penis is not happy.

 

Me: (Deep breath) What would make your penis happy?  (I will kill anyone who makes this into a sexual situation or joke.)

 

Tornado E: My penis needs a drink of water.

 

Me: That’s interesting.

 

Tornado E: I need to go pee in the potty, and then my penis will drink water.

 

Me: Um, ok.  Do you need to go pee?

 

Tornado E: No.

 

Me: Ok, well now that you have underwear on, which shirt do you want to wear the dinosaur one or “I look like Mom, but I act like Dad” one.

 

Tornado E: Like Dad.

 

And so another interesting penis conversation ends.  It’s true.  They only think about their dicks.

Vote for my post on Mom Blog Network

8 Responses to “A penis conversation”

  1. Christi Says:

    That is too funny. I have girls tho so I have never had a pee-pee convo before. I can only imagine. I think I would have just cracked up right in front of him. LOL..

  2. incognitomom Says:

    Oh this is so true. Mine has been fascinated with his since he was around five months old and realized there was something down there to grab onto.

  3. faemom Says:

    Christi: I hold the laughter until I leave the room; I don’t want him to think I’m laughing at him. But I do believe that men only think about their penises.

    Incognitomom: I hear you. Sean is now trying to run away during diaper changes so he can play with his penis. Lord help me.

  4. Jon @ DadTrek Says:

    In the defense of males everywhere, my 2.5 year old daughter is curious and still tries to touch her private parts too. Although I must admit, she hasn’t tried to have a conversation with me about it. 😀

  5. faemom Says:

    Thanks, Jon. I have had other people tell me about their daughters, um, interesting stories. But that’s why we love them; they make us laugh.

  6. badmommymoments Says:

    I don’t know…the girl stories are funny, but they simply don’t compare to “Tales of a Boy and His Penis.”

  7. Erika Says:

    That is hilarious, thanks for the read!

  8. seekerofmetta Says:

    I do not think about my penis all the time. I think about breasts and vaginas as well.


Leave a Reply

