Little Bo Tornado E Has Lost his Sheep

Tornado E: I’m a shepherd!  Where’s my sheep?

 

Tornado E was carrying a long plastic tube with Styrofoam covering.  It was meant to build a fort.  He is obviously using it as a shepherd’s crook as he looks for his sheep in the front yard.

 

Me: Where is your sheep?

 

Tornado E: I don’t know!

 

Me: Well, let’s look for them.  Are they out here?

 

Tornado E: (With his hand above his eyes scanning the horizon) No!  I don’t see them anywhere!

 

Me: (It’s freakin’ cold out here) Maybe they’re inside the house!

 

Tornado E: No!  That’s silly!

 

Me: (idea!) I bet there’s one in the nursery!

 

Tornado E: No!  Not in there!

 

Me: I’ll show you.  If it’s not there, I’ll give you a piece of candy!

 

Tornado E: (considers) Ok!

 

Me: Come on, Tornado S.  To the nursery!

 

Tornado E: Come on, Tornado S!  To the nursery!

 

I ran up the stairs and into the sky-painted nursery.  I dug through the stuff animals that I can’t give away because every single one is Tornado S’s very favorite cuddle animal.  I pulled out a lamb given to Tornado S for his baptism.  Ah-ha!  I ran back down the stairs, jumping over Tornado S on the second stair.

 

Me: I found it!  I found it!

 

Tornado E: That’s not my sheep!  That’s a toy sheep!

 

Damn

 

Tornado E: (looking into the family room where my best friend was taking a nap on the couch) Look, Mommy!  A sleeping tiger!  Shh!  Let’s go outside and look for my sheep!

 

Oh no, not the cold again!  Anything but the cold.

 

Me: Look, Tornado E, a sheep!

 

I bounce past Tornado E and landed in the family room on all fours “ba”ing. 

 

Tornado E: Mommy, you’re silly!  You’re not a sheep!  You’re Mommy!

 

Me: Ba!  Let’s play hide-and-go-seek!

 

Tornado E: Ok!  You count, Mommy!  I’ll hide upstairs in your bed!

 

Two sets of little feet pound up the stairs.

 

Ba!

Vote for my post on Mom Blog Network

6 Responses to “Little Bo Tornado E Has Lost his Sheep”

  1. C Says:

    Good thinking!!~C

  2. outside voice Says:

    I always vote for warm! Smart, Faemom. 🙂

  3. outside voice Says:

    And ps: I love “You’re not a sheep! You’re Mommy”! (Roo is always saying things like that, only lately, he’s been saying, “I not Roo! I a little flower,” because once I called him that and he really took it to heart…) 😉

  4. faemom Says:

    I try.
    Outside voice: Roo is adorable. Evan is being Ti Loung lately. I would perfer a little flower.

  5. ck Says:

    I’m sending my kids to your house to play.

  6. faemom Says:

    Send them over . . . but you owe me one 🙂


Leave a Reply

