A Candy Cane Dragon!

Evan is finally taking an interest in what he wants to wear.   His favorite is his Kung Fu Panda shirt as he calls it, or rather a shirt that says “Legend in the Making.”  (Something about the legend part makes him think of KFP.)  His newest favorite shirt is a shirt with red, grey, and white horizontal stripes with Winnie the Pooh on it.  Evan zeroed in on the strips, calling the shirt his “candy cane shirt.”

 

The other day Evan was wearing his “candy cane shirt,” and Sean was dressed in a blue shirt with an “M” on it for M&Ms.  I was wearing one of my many fairy shirts.  (Yeah, I wonder when I’ll be too old to wear those, too.)  As we were playing, Evan had an epiphany.

 

 

Evan: Mommy, I’m a candy cane dragon!  (looks over to Sean.)  Seanny is a M&M dragon!  (looks at me) Mommy!  You’re a sour gummy dragon!

 

 

As sour gummies are his treat for using the potty, I look at this as a good thing, not as a critic on my temperament.  Besides, we’re all candy dragons in the end. 

 

Vote for my post on Mom Blog Network

4 Responses to “A Candy Cane Dragon!”

  1. ck Says:

    Should I send you the number to my new dentist?

  2. outside voice Says:

    “We’re all candy dragons in the end” = brilliant.

    And you’ll never be too old to wear a fairy shirt! 🙂

  3. Court Says:

    I agree with Outside Voice, you’re never too old. In fact I just got a new Tinkerbell shirt for Christmas, yeah me! (OK, so secretly I loathe disney but I always liked Tink… not the Julia Roberts version mind you that was just too much.. fabulous.)

  4. faemom Says:

    ck ~ I think that would be wise.

    Outside Voice ~ Thanks. I just worry about when wearing fairy shirts starts to look sad and crazy versus fun and cute.

    Court ~ Cool. I’m particular about Tink. LOVED her in the new movie, but in Disney’s Peter Pan she comes off as a bitch, but so does Wendy. Stupid animated Peter Pan. But I do have a really cool Tink shirt too. 🙂


Leave a comment