When it’s Appropriate . . .

I was cleaning up the countertop as Tornado E went potty on his seat.  I turned to find Tornado E was not concentrating at all on the task at hand, but he was learning that his penis made a great substitute for a joystick.

Me: Tornado E, stop playing with your penis.  Go potty.  You only play with your penis alone in your room.

Tornado E: Sure, I do!  I play with my penis with my friends!

Me: (One eyebrow raised) No, you don’t.  Go potty.

Vote for my post on Mom Blog Network

5 Responses to “When it’s Appropriate . . .”

  1. KathyB! Says:

    Yay, faemom is back in true form! How do I know?! Penis sories : )

  2. KathyB! Says:

    sories?! That sounds like an STD. oops! I meant sTories!!

  3. breedermama Says:

    When J was four, just before he started school I had to impose two new rules: 1) No singing about your penis outside of the bathroom and 2) No one else wants to see your penis… pull your pants up BEFORE you exit the bathroom.

  4. Lindsey Says:

    This reminds me of a friend’s boy who would walk around with his hands in his pants because “it was more comfortable” than his pockets.

    Of course, he was three.

  5. faemom Says:

    KathyB!~ Do you have “health” classes on the brain? And I have another one for another day 🙂
    breeder~ Hehe. Amazingly Evan hasn’t started singing about his penis, but we’re working on pulling his pants up.
    Lindsey~Oh, I bet it was much more comfortable. Ah, boys before social rules.


Leave a Reply

