An Anatomy Lesson by a Three-year-old

To minimize the risks of accidents I make Tornado E try when I need to go, so I was a little indisposed when this little gem dropped out of his mouth.  Tornado E played with his Spidermen from McDonald’s as he sat on the potty, pretending to do his business.

 

Tornado E: Look, Mommy!  My Spidermen don’t have penises!  They have butts, though!  They can’t pee!  They can only poop!  But I have a bottom AND a penis!  So I can poop and pee!  Mommy!  You can poop and pee, too!

 

Is it too early to start making room for that medical diploma?

6 Responses to “An Anatomy Lesson by a Three-year-old”

  1. Ink Says:

    What an observation! How’s it going, anyway?

    Oh, and I forgot to say thanks so much for contributing your great thoughts on the interpretation issue.

  2. Becca Says:

    Kids do say funny stuff. He figured it all out so quickly! I wonder if he yet notices that you do not have a penis and that you are able to go to the bathroom?

    Becca

    Please visit me at http://www.askbecca.com

  3. ck Says:

    I think it’s time for Auntie CK to step in and ask the young Dr. how he thinks Spidey gets his pee out to avoid running the risks of kidney infections.

  4. tlc Says:

    Ha! That’s one for the baby book, eh?

  5. KathyB! Says:

    It’s never to early to start with the birds and the bees ‘ya know ; )

  6. faemom Says:

    Ink: We’re doing well. Evan can pull down his pants, pee, pull up his pants and wash his hands. He still demands the diaper, but I got him to poop only in the bathroom. Baby steps. It’s been my pleasure to commit and read. It’s nice to stretch the brain.
    Becca~ Oh, he has; but that’s a whole other kettle of fish.
    CK~ You’re no fun. So damn technical. I wonder what happened when Spiderman needs to take a leak when he’s on the job.
    tlc~ You aren’t kidding.
    KathyB!~ So I’m learning. Got any tips?


Leave a Reply

