Shake it, baby, shake it.

We went to story time at our local library today.  They did all kinds of songs and games between stories to keep the kids enthused and aware.  One of those games was with a bean bag, which all the kids got one to do the game and sing the song.  Later when we were home, Tornado E found some rattles and handed me one to play the bean bag game, but he called it baggy game.

 

Tornado E: Shake it by your head!

 

I shake.

 

Tornado E: Now shake it by your toes!

 

I shake.

 

Tornado E: Now shake it by your elbow!

 

I shake.

 

Tornado E: Shake it by your wrist!

 

I shake.

 

Tornado E: Shake it by your shoulder!

 

I shake.

 

Tornado E: Now shake it by your knee!

 

I shake.

 

Tornado E: Shake it . . . by . . . the chair!

 

I shake.

 

Tornado E: Shake it by the car!

 

I shake.

 

Tornado E: Shake it by Tornado S!

 

I shake.

 

Tornado E: Shake it at the green chair!

 

I shake.

 

Tornado E: Shake it by the toys!

 

I shake.

 

Tornado E: Shake it by the baby dragon!

 

I shake.

 

Tornado E: Shake it by the faery!

 

I shake.

 

Tornado E: Shake it by the blue chair!

 

I shake.

 

Tornado E: Shake it by your head!

 

I shake.

 

Tornado E: Shake it by your back!

 

I shake.

 

Tornado E: Shake it by your belly!

 

I shake.

 

Tornado E: Now shake it by your penis!

 

I’m laughing rolling on the floor trying to shake the rattle.

 

Tornado E: (giving me that tilted-like-a-dog-confused-by-a-human look) Mommy, you don’t have a penis.  You have a ‘gina!  Shake it by your ‘gina!

 

I laugh harder, but I am pleased that after two dozen discussions over what girls have and what boys have, it finally sunk in.

Vote for my post on Mom Blog Network

11 Responses to “Shake it, baby, shake it.”

  1. Wally Says:

    Hilarious! I never tire of penis posts…. but seriously, I can totally picture that scene in my head. Funny stuff.

  2. matt Says:

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  3. ck Says:

    Seriously, how on earth do you have energy to blog after that? He had you running all over the house!

  4. pinnythewu Says:

    Your kids are so funny

  5. tlc Says:

    Oh, that is SO FUNNY. Good job mom, the anatomy lessons paid off!

  6. Gibby Says:

    That. Is. Hysterical.

  7. Nydia Says:

    Oh man that’s funny! LOL!!

  8. faemom Says:

    Wally~ As long as I can make you smile.
    matt~Thank you.
    ck~ Caffiene. And a natural exuberance. But mainly caffiene.
    pinny~ Tell me about it.
    tlc~ That was the result of many hours of arguements.
    Gibby~ Thank you.
    Nydia~ Thanks!

  9. Zeemaid Says:

    *ROFL* that is too funny….

  10. Carolee Says:

    Whew-that’s a whole lotta of shaking going on’.

    Did you inform the poor child that while he can shake his penis, you cannot shake your ‘gina?

    http://bloggersconnect.blogspot.com/

  11. faemom Says:

    Zeemaid~ I’m glad you liked it.
    Carolee~ That would take some time to explain; I was just thrilled he finally admited girls don’t have penises and do have something other than a butt.


Leave a Reply

