An Tornado E compliment

I think I mentioned in a post a while back about how little I take to pretty myself up.  I like to delude myself into thinking that I have tons of natural beauty, but really I only have a half an hour to get ready in the morning.  Now that I actually have a facial and dental routine, it’s really taking up time.  If I’m honest, I really don’t give a crap.  Yet a couple of weeks ago, I did up my hands and feet all pretty with nail polish and everything.  Granted the blue nail polish on my nails started chipping two days later, which is why I don’t wear nail polish anymore.  Then a few days later I had this conversation.

Tornado E: Mommy!  Your toes are blue!

Me: Yes, it’s nail polish.

Tornado E: Yes, but now they look like your fingernails!  They’re chippy!

Wouldn’t you know the smile he gave me was like he had told me I was the most beautiful woman in the world?

Thanks, kid.
Vote for my post on Mom Blog Network

6 Responses to “An Tornado E compliment”

  1. insider53 Says:

    Once again out of the mouth of babes. Ha! Ha! Never understood blue nail polish myself, now red that is a color you put on your toes.

  2. zeemaid Says:

    Aww, I like blue too. I hear you with the whole nail chip thing. Us fulltime mommys don’t have time to really take care of our nails. I envy those girls who go to the salon and get those lovely french manicures. What a waste of money for me though.

  3. faemom Says:

    Red’s nice, but the one time I had it, I kept thinking those are not my toes. I tend to use a blue that reminds me of mermaids. But this time it’s blue with sparkles that changes to purple in the sun. I’m a wild one 😉

  4. faemom Says:

    zeemaid~ I know! When I was in college I used to dream about the day where I would always have flowers in vases and perfectly manicured fingers. Now I roll my eyes at it. Ok, maybe not the flowers.

  5. ck Says:

    The compliment I get?

    “I can’t put my head on you anywhere. You have too many bones.”

    I LOVE my life.

  6. faemom Says:

    You’re thin. Get over it 😉


Leave a Reply

