Everything else is blue . . .

We’ve learned to strip Tornado S of his swimsuit immediately after he swims.  Or else he walks over to the grass and pees in his swim trunks.   Tornado S stood on the pool decking, naked, shivering in the wind, waiting for Uncle M to climb out of the pool after he fetched all the diving toys the boys let drop in the deep end.  My brother looked at Tornado S and then at me.

Uncle M: Hey, Fae! I can tell when Tornado S’s cold.

Me: From his shivering?

Uncle M: No.

Me: From the bright blue color of the scar on his lip.

Uncle M: Nope.  His penis is totally blue.

Me: What?!

Who doesn’t rush over to see a blue penis?

Papi: Well, we now know he’s pick up line in college.  Girls, have you ever seen a blue penis?

Me: (groan)

Papi: Or.  Some guys get blue balls, but I get a blue penis.

Me: (roll of eyes and groan) You know this is going to go in the blog.

Papi: Or. Gu-

Uncle M: Tornado E! No!  We don’t touch people’s penises.

Tornado E: But I want to see it!

Me: Tornado E, we don’t touch some one else’s penis.  Even if we want to look at it.  Here, Tornado S.  (I wrapped Tornado S in a towel and carried him in the house.)

Papi: Ok, how about this one? –

I slammed the back door shut.

Vote for my post on Mom Blog Network

13 Responses to “Everything else is blue . . .”

  1. todaysnewsart Says:

    I laughed at this one. And then I saw your tag “the penis rules” and laughed again. What a traumatic experience. Don’t think that line won’t work later on in life, though.

  2. Zeemaid Says:

    one word… “men”

    *LOL*

  3. insider53 Says:

    *LOL the men in your family are terrible LOL*

  4. ck Says:

    nothing like a penis joke to start off the day!

  5. Gibby Says:

    OH MY GOD! That is hysterical! I had to read “blue penis” twice to make sure that is what I was reading. Oh, the things I am missing by having two girls.

  6. Court Says:

    That is different.

  7. KathyB! Says:

    That conversation was on the express train to no-place good!! Sound slike you got out of there in the nick of time… 🙂

  8. faemom Says:

    todaysnewsart~ Yeah, I don’t think it would work either. It just goes to show how long my dad has been out of the dating game.
    Zeemaid~ And to think I’m raising some.
    insider~ You can tell why I have never been impressed with the oppisite sex.
    ck~ It’s what I do best.
    Gibby~ I think missing it would be a good thing. That and the discussions of circumcision.
    Court~ Yeah, very different. Good luck on that boy 😉
    KathyB!~ It’s nice to have an escape. I can’t tell you how much I look forward to the days of naked boy statues and pickles.

  9. Eric Richardville Says:

    LOL. That sounds like he was REALLY cold. Very funny.

  10. Mark Says:

    I have yet to experience the blue penis (personally or through boys!). I am intrigued.

    I think I will head home and make us all stand in buckets of iced water in the garden and see what happens. Must get to the bottom of this.

    Thanks.

  11. faemom Says:

    Eric~ That’s what we’re thinking, though it was 98 degree day.
    Mark~ Let me know how that turns out for you.

  12. Mark Says:

    Not pleasant. Blue in this context is bad!

  13. faemom Says:

    LOL Yeah, I bet it was.


Leave a Reply

