A Few Choice Tornado E Stories

Tornado E is no longer concerned with the day I lost my keys down the toilet. Here are his NEW favorite stories.

Tornado E: Remember when we were swimming with Papi. And Papi yelled “Bee on you! Bee on you! Bee on you!” And Grandma jumped in the water. Why did she do that?

Me: Because she didn’t want to get stung. She didn’t know where the bee was.

Tornado E: Oh.

Tornado E: Remember when we were at the McDonald’s without the slide. And Papi took me to go potty. And I went pee. And Papi said, “Boy, you pee a lot.” Why did he say that?

Me: Because you do pee a lot.

Tornado E: No, I think he was teasing.

Tornado E: Remember when I threw up on Daddy the other day. It was a lot of throw up. It got all over us. And Daddy was yelling, “Mommy! Mommy!” (Pause, reflecting on the name Daddy actually used.) “Faemom! Faemom! Faemom!” He was funny. Why’d he say that?

Me: Because that’s my name and Daddy needed help.

Tornado E: No. You’re Mommy.

Vote for my post on Mom Blog Network

5 Responses to “A Few Choice Tornado E Stories”

  1. Court Says:

    Wait. Your name is really faemom?

  2. insider53 Says:

    I love Evan stories, an endless source of smile.

  3. Ink Says:

    Oh, I’m laughing. So cute. I love the “Remember when” stories…they are endless. Right now, Monkey is all, Remembering Whenning something that happened yesterday. Tee hee!

  4. ck Says:

    I love how their stories begin with “Remember?” I also love the, “Oh now, that was when I was three. Now that I’m four…”

  5. faemom Says:

    Court~ First you want a picture of the boys; now you want my name; you just want to stip me of all my anominity.
    insider~ Yes, they are.
    Ink~ Oh, yeah, we do to. Or something that heppened that morning.
    ck~ LOL How do you keep from rolling your eyes?


Leave a Reply

