Conversations at the Library

We were at the library, and Evan was desperate for friends.

 

Evan: May I please join you?

Grandmother: Yes, you may. Girl, tell the boy he can join us.

Girl: You may join us.

Evan: (pulls out chair and sits down) Thank you.

Grandmother: Tell him your name.

Girl: I’m Girl.

Grandmother: Ask him what his name is.

Girl: What’s your name?

Evan: Evan!  And I’m silly!

Grandmother: Oh, I’m sure you’re not silly.

Evan: Yes, I am!  I’m very silly!

 

Later he joined a nanny and her charge.

Evan: My father doesn’t like my mommy calling us “dudes.”  But I don’t mind.  My father is just silly.

Vote for my post on Mom Blog Network

5 Responses to “Conversations at the Library”

  1. insider53 Says:

    Be glad he will talk to them, that way he can make friends. It is so hard for some kids to even try. Good for Evan.

  2. TheKitchenWitch Says:

    Evan reminds me of Miss D. She has to make a friend wherever she goes. She just marches up to the first victim she spies. Oftentimes, the kids just ignore her, but for some reason, she remains undeterred. Kids, I tell ya.

  3. faemom Says:

    insider~ I was proud of him. In stitches, but proud of him.
    TKW~ Oh my gosh, how cute, is that?

  4. joz1234 Says:

    Ha!, Bert would have just danced around her, made silly sounds and tried to get her to chase him. I’m impressed with your son’s manners and the fact he’ll approach and talk with someone new (especially a girl)….

    On second thought…YOU are in SO much trouble when he’s a teen…He’s gonna be a smooth talker.

  5. faemom Says:

    Thanks, joz. That made me feel so much better. *roll of eyes8


Leave a Reply

