Blue versus Yellow

Tornado S: Car!

Me: Yes.  It’s a blue car.  It is a blue race car.

Tornado S: ‘Ellow car!

Me: No, it’s a blue car.

Tornado S: ‘Ellow car!

Me: No, Tornado S.  It’s BLUE.  It’s a blue car.

Tornado S: ‘Ellow car!

Me: See this.  This is a YELLOW car.  The car in your hand is BLUE.

Tornado S: (Still shaking car in my face) ‘ELLOW CAR!

Ok, fine.  You win for now.  Where’s that colors book?

Vote for my post on Mom Blog Network

7 Responses to “Blue versus Yellow”

  1. insider53 Says:

    Ha Ha! happy Sunday Fae. Hey when they insist what is the harm, it is only colors.

  2. ymK Says:

    Drives me nuts sometimes when my 4-year old would keeps telling me I am wrong when I give her some important piece of info.
    Plants are alive- No they are not.
    Your cousin is not allergic to Dogs, he is just afraid of them- He is Allergic.

    And so on.

  3. faemom Says:

    insider~ I just dread kindergarten. 🙂
    ymK~ THEY always have to be right! It’s so frustrating.

  4. ck Says:

    at least he’s speaking. the only thing my second daughter says is, “I eat!”

  5. joz1234 Says:

    Both of my boys went / are going through that stage where they are going to say different just to bug you. My two year old knows some of the colors, so when he insists something is yellow when it’s red, (and he’s got a grin on his face) I know he’s bugging me on purpose.

    They apparently take after their daddy…they know how to push my buttons already.

  6. faemom Says:

    *sigh* They’re so good at finidng those buttons.

  7. faemom Says:

    ck~It took forever for Sean to talk. Just think the longer it takes her to talk, the longer it’ll take for her to back talk.


Leave a Reply

