Where’s your hand?

Tornado S has decided he needs to put his hands in first when it comes to putting on his shirt.  Since I’m dressing him, I prefer to do it head first, but big brother Tornado E does it hands first, so too must Tornado S.

As we struggled with the shirt, Tornado S managed to get his right hand through first.  His left hand was still stuck in the shirt.

I began to tease him by saying, “Where’s your hand?  Where’s your hand?”

Tornado S pulled his right hand out of the shirt.  He reached through the left arm hole and pulled out his left hand.

“Here it IS!” he yelled with joy.

Hmmm.  I think I should just be quiet.

Vote for my post on Mom Blog Network

6 Responses to “Where’s your hand?”

  1. insider53 Says:

    It’s the small things in life that bring the smiles.

  2. Nancy Says:

    How cute. It never ceases to amaze me how the simple things bring such joy to children.

  3. theycallmejane Says:

    I love it! They’re such amazing, funny little beings, aren’t they?

  4. faemom Says:

    insider~ Yes, it is.
    Nancy~ I know. I wish I could be like that.
    jane~ Yes, they are. And that amazes me.

  5. joz1234 Says:

    LOL! Yes, sometimes we should just not say a word. It’s funny that yours wants to emulate brother. My 2 year old is exactly like that with my 5 year old. 😀


Leave a Reply

