There was this great post . . .

It would have been brilliant.  Ok, stellar.  Ok, entertaining.  But Tornado E is shooting toward a 104, which has sent The Husband into quite a panic.  Guess where he’s been for all the other illnesses.  Any ways, I’m playing doctor mom, though The Husband is questioning my credentials after I allowed Tornado E to sleep in his “hot” bath water.  But I assured The Husband that bath water at 99 was cool to someone running a body temperature closer to a werewolf than a little boy, who reminded me to call his teacher to tell her he was sick.  Then I also assured him that I was watching Tornado E closely, but that the poor guy was finally comfortable and exhausted.

With that said, I want to tell all my readers how honored I am that you still come around even though my writing has been a little sporadic.  Yesterday was the first day I didn’t feel sick.  Today is the same.  Let’s not jinks it until we’re a week out.  But to those who are making comments, you rock my world, even if I haven’t been replying as usual.  I assure you I’m reading you all, except I’m on my phone, so I’m not commenting on any one’s blog.  I’m so lucky to have such great readers and to read so many great blogs.

Stay tuned because  . . . Tornado S knows he’s in trouble the minute he does something . . . Tornado E knows the power of his own looks and intelligence . . . I’m opening the floor to discussing parenting other parents’ bratty kids . . . . And how The Husband went insane during the pregnancy with Tornado E.  Fun times.

8 Responses to “There was this great post . . .”

  1. evenshine Says:

    Time for some serious vay-cay over at the Faemom house. Hope all feel better soon!

  2. theycallmejane Says:

    Sending healthy vibes to you and yours! My husband is in the medical field and turns into a blithering idiot whenever the kids are sick. I feel your pain!

  3. TheKitchenWitch Says:

    Sweetie! I am so sorry that the sickies have struck. They are at Chez T. as well…things are rough in a lot of places right now! Germs, begone!

  4. Gibby Says:

    Crap!!!
    I hope Evan feels better soon, and that the rest of you stay healthy.

    And my fingers are crossed for the nausea thing. But pretend I didn’t mention it…

  5. incognitomom Says:

    Hope Evan is feeling well soon and that no one else in your house gets sick.

    And you can give me parenting advice any time because my kid has become that bratty kid that even I don’t want to be around and I have become that mom who needs the Super Nanny’s help. I thought I would breakdown and cry during our last trip to the grocery store.

  6. ymK Says:

    Hope Evan feels better soon!

  7. insider53 Says:

    Glad you are feeling better, maybe over the hump. Hope Even feels better soon too, poor little guy. (pssst! Read my post, there is some new issues with newborns and car seats you may not know) 😀

  8. ck Says:

    I hope things are going better today and that everyone is on the road to health. (Where is that road, BTW? I feel like we missed the signs and veered off in the wrong direction as well…)


Leave a Reply

