I don’t think it’s the plague . . . .

But I’ve been wrong before.  Or maybe I have to stop reading books that talk about plague while the family is sick and I’m pregnant.

Tornado E has reduced his fever but is trying to cough out a lung, which he generously shared with me.  I spent the night alternating between chills, sweats, and dear-god-I’m-going-to-loose-the-baby.  I’m sure the last one is overreacting a tad.  Yesterday I sat on the couch like a zombie with a little drool hanging out of the corner of my mouth.  When the boys decided they only needed an hour and half nap, I packed up and went to my parents, which is something I’m selfishly contemplating right now.  Why is it when someone is the least bit sick, The Husband comes down with an illness that should have him quarantined or at least waited on hand and foot by his wife?  Escaping to the parents’ house is looking better and better.

11 Responses to “I don’t think it’s the plague . . . .”

  1. TheKitchenWitch Says:

    Mommy never gets to be sick. It just ain’t fair.

  2. theycallmejane Says:

    Hoping you feel better as soon as you read this. Not that my wishes are truly that magical, just hoping they are. Sending hugs!

  3. insider53 Says:

    24/7/365 no time off, no sick days, no maternity leave, no sleep, no pay….. would you apply for this job? ha! ha!

  4. insider53 Says:

    Seriously Fae take care of yourself and feel better soon.

  5. incognitomom Says:

    Go to your parents’ house. The only person besides you who will take care of you is your mom. I quickly learned this. Only another mom can understand that sometimes mothers need someone to take care of them. Let the husband fend for himself. Men need to be toughened up a bit. Hope you’re all feeling better soon.

  6. ymK Says:

    I hope you are better now. It really is unfair how husbands can’t let us have peace even when we are sick. They just have to fall sick too.

  7. jlewicky Says:

    Ugh, feel better. Maybe this will help? I left you a present on my blog – I’ve nominated you for the Lemonade Stand Award! To accept, you must comply with the following conditions:
    – Put the Lemonade logo on your blog or within your post. You can lift it off my blog (http://jonsmomblog.com).
    – Nominate at least 10 blogs with great attitude or gratitude.
    – Link the nominees within your post.
    – Let the nominees know they have received this award by commenting on their blog.
    – Share the love and link to the person from whom you received this award.

    Seriously, take care of yourself. You have a lot on your plate.

  8. Not Drowning Mother Says:

    Faemom – I hope you’re feeling better. It’s been a while between posts and I’ve missed your comments on my blog. I’m worried about you! I hope all is well in Chez Fae.

    Love The NDM

  9. Court Says:

    Oh hun, I hope everyone feels better soon!

  10. sunnymom Says:

    Do it go to the parents house!!! You are creating life and tired you deserve a break even for a day or two. I hope you feel better soon.

    The others are right tho moms dont get to be sick. I am a single mom and when I get sick I would rather go to work than stay home because it never stops and I don’t get to sit down. At least at work I get to sit at my desk. Now the men seem to get the day off at even the slightest hint of a sniffle it is just not fair. But I think that is why women were built so tough.

    Good luck and get better soon

  11. zeemaid Says:

    thank goodness you can retreat to your parents. I’d love to be able to do that. Take advantage of it while you can before they ban your plaguey family *LOL*


Leave a Reply

