Rising and trying to shine

So Tornado E is over his cold, and Tornado S never got one.  But their allergies have struck.  I’m limping back to health enough to write this quick note and plan to write a real post today.  Every time I mention I’m over morning sickness, it hits me with vengeance.  I refrain now from mentioning it.  The Husband is gone again and has concluded he only had allergies last week.  Really, Sherlock?  What was the first clue?  Only having a runny nose?  I’m sure I had a cold because I’ve had the flu and I thought I would die when I had it.  I was miserably alive this last week.  At least I saw the doc, who, bless her, told me what pills I can take.  Being pregnant, the pills I could take saved me one kleenex ever four hours.  But I saw the baby, so cue the “Eye of the Tiger” and chant with me, “eyes on the prize, eyes on the prize.”

Thank you all for your warm wishes.  I can’t wait to read what you all have been up to.  I’ve missed you.

5 Responses to “Rising and trying to shine”

  1. Evenshine Says:

    We’ve missed you, too! Feel better soon!

  2. Ink Says:

    Eyes on the prize for sure! Hugs, Fae! xoxo

  3. Lindsey Says:

    Holy bleep, you’re pregnant!? Congratulations!

  4. insider53 Says:

    I missed you too, now play the theme from Rocky and write that post. 😀

  5. zeemaid Says:

    awww… missed you too. we’ve been out sick quite a bit this month too so I can’t believe how far behind I am.

    I remember how much it sucked not to be able to take meds while being pregnant and then that extending into breastfeeding time too…. I was so glad the next time I got a cold I could actually take drugs. Cause with the age closeness of my kids it seemed like I’d been suffering for 4 years. 😉


Leave a Reply

