A Clue that they’re watching too much tv

I’ve admitted that I have let the TV be on more than it usually is or should as I nurse myself through morning sickness.

Yesterday I was reading in my bed during nap time, nursing myself through the stupid cough lingering from my cold two weeks ago.  The boys entered my room from waking up from their naps.

Tornado E: Mommy!  There are no cartoons on for me!

Tornado S: Cartoons, Mommy!  Cartoons!

Crap.  Well, isn’t this a bad mommy moment?  Isn’t it awesome that I just realized I have my energy back?  So the mean mommy can arise and keep the damn TV to a minimum.  So who wants to decorate for Halloween?  Who wants to make Halloween decorations?

Vote for my post on Mom Blog Network

6 Responses to “A Clue that they’re watching too much tv”

  1. davis Says:

    you know you’ll do it and you know you’ll enjoy it 🙂

  2. Lisa Damian Says:

    My six-year-old was never much interested in TV, probably partly as a result of us rarely having it on those first few years. My three-year-old got to watch more TV though, and she would be content to be a little couch potato in front of the TV if we let her. She wakes up each morning asking for something to eat, something to drink, and a show. Oh no!

  3. sunnymom Says:

    Wow I don’t know what I would do with out the Disney channel. It keeps me sane part of the time. Tooters does not watch a ton of TV but there are times that I just have to have it on for her to watch and keep her out of my way for a few minutes. Hope things stay well for you.

  4. faemom Says:

    davis~ It was nice unplugging the kids this morning. Nothing like getting them going with a “Ah, MOOOOOOMMMMMMMYYYYYY! Cartoooooons!”
    Lisa~ LOL My boys wake me the same way. It’s a little frightening.
    sunny~ Oh god, I know. In a few days, I’m writing the post on reasons why I should keep them plugged to the tv.

  5. insider53 Says:

    Sometimes you need that time and it is okay to take it. There is nothing wrong with TV, only in what they watch or how long they watch. I know some Moms who let their kids sit in front of the TV all day long, really, 6 or more hours a day.

  6. faemom Says:

    Um, insider, I think I might have been one of those moms two weeks ago.


Leave a Reply

