Riddle Me This

When they eat so little, when their diet isn’t much different from mine, why is their poop is so foul-smelling that it lingers in the bathroom for hours, bringing tears to my eyes, making me wonder if I should call Hazmat?

Just wondering.

9 Responses to “Riddle Me This”

  1. parenting BY dummies Says:

    Ok, first ewww.

    Second, and way more importantly, back at you with the EEEEE!
    Already bought my tickets. So. Excited. Can you say dork?! How about Twilight-vamp-obsessed-old-but-not-in-that-sexy-eternal-way dork, cause that’s totally me!

    Wish you were nearby I’d totally go to it with you:)

  2. Country-Fried Mama Says:

    Riddle me this: When the poop is so foul smelling it brings tears to my eyes, how can the childcare staff at the gym tell me with straight faces they didn’t realize my poor baby was sitting in her own c-r-a-p? Thanks for the diaper rash, folks!

    We’ve been calling her Princess Red Bum all afternoon.

  3. ck Says:

    I just hold my nose and count down the days until it’s embarrassing to ask mom for help in the bathroom. We have to be close, right?

  4. Fie Upon This Quiet Life Says:

    I’m also a believer of the idea that one can never really smell one’s own poop potency. My husband leaves a wretched stink in the bathroom daily, but to him, it doesn’t smell that bad. Unfortunately, kiddo must have gotten hubby’s genes in the bathroom category. Stink-stink-stinky.

  5. TheKitchenWitch Says:

    They store it up somewhere, I swear. Miss M. has been off her food for days and produced a softball-sized lump of FOUL yesterday…

  6. insider53 Says:

    And big! don’t forget big. How does something that large come from such a tiny child.

  7. faemom Says:

    Ink~ That seems like a great answer.
    PbD~ If you were near by, I wouln’t have to by plane tickets to go see girlfriends who would come with me.
    CFM~ Someone was off their game because you can’t miss those smells.
    ck~ God, I hope so. But you have another one, and I *sigh* will have two more.
    FUTQL~ That’s quite possible. More research needs to be done, but who’ll sign up for that?
    TKW~ Oh, Lord, NO!
    Insider~ Oh, I know. Oh, I know.

  8. zeemaid Says:

    *LOL* it’s too true and other people’s kid’s poop smells even worse. It’s true! 😉


Leave a Reply

