My Best Friend

I have the best friend ever

Because she’ll pick me up and drop me off the airport whenever.

Because she’ll totally bug me to buy plane tickets until I do.

Because she’ll let me crash at her place and then feel bad because it’s a mess (as though she hasn’t been messy from the moment I met her).

Because she feels bad her car is a mess when I arrive (as though she ever had a clean car all the time I’ve known her).

Because she’ll feel bad that she invited her friend I don’t know and expect me to be upset (which I wasn’t).

Because she’s always ready for a sushi dinner.

Because she’s crazy into Twilight and New Moon like me.

Because she understands my obsession with books.

Because she took it as her fault that I had digestive issues on my full day of vacation.

Because she felt horrible sending me on errands for her as she worked.

Because she insisted I nap, giving me her office key and the key to a private bathroom.

Because she was willing to watch New Moon twice.

Because she was totally cool going with a mutual friend and another girl she never met before.

Because she made me tea.

Because she felt horrible she missed my birthday months ago.

Because she took me out to breakfast.

Because she took me shopping at the bookstore.

Because she encouraged and insisted I get a planner so I can achieve my dream of being more organized.

Because when we arrived late at the airport and I nearly missed my plane, she wanted take full responsibility for it.

Because she’s totally cool with me crying, whining, ranting, complaining when I need to.

Because she knows me and will call me out on my sh*t.

Because she’s the coolest girl in the world.

7 Responses to “My Best Friend”

  1. Fie Upon This Quiet Life Says:

    I like your best friend. Sounds like a good person to have around!

  2. theycallmejane Says:

    I can’t believe how many items from your list match the same list I would make about *my* best friend. Maybe we have the same one? Everyone needs a friend like this. I’m so glad you have yours!

  3. TheKitchenWitch Says:

    Your best friend sounds like a tremendous human being. Anyone who orders me to take a nap is a friend in my book.

  4. faemom Says:

    FUTQL~ She totally is.
    jane~ Perhaps. Is your best friend a bit flakey? Mine is. I’ve decided my BFF and I are totally going to be in the same nursing home or cruise after cruise until we die. I haven’t decided which.
    TKW~ She was horrible. She sent someone with me to get the box of crackers for snack so I didn’t have to keep running stairs. She likes to baby.

  5. wallybear Says:

    Ummmm…. could you be any more freakin cuter?!?!!? Seriously… seriously??? You wrote a blog about me? Faemom, you’re the best. And I have to say I’m so proud of you! This weekend, taking your first vacation away from the boys since they’ve been born (with Evan being 4!!!) Anyways, that took a lot of gumption, and I had such a blast. Next time we’re gonna have to try and break the 48 hour mark, haha. Oh, and make sure you don’t do any more pregnant running. 🙂

  6. zeemaid Says:

    awww what a great friend you have. I also love her response. 🙂 Nice to have girlfriends!

  7. Kat Says:

    She is a great girl… but lets be honest your a great friend to her as well!


Leave a Reply

