Ready for some fun?

My baby brother is a big guy.  He’s 6 foot 5.  A sturdy 6 foot 5.  He’s a walking giant.  And kids love him, especially my kids.

Recently my brother taught them everything is more fun with their hands up.  This includes the new nightly ritual when we leave.  The boys are buckled up.  Tornado E shouts, “Uncle M!  We’re ready for some fun!”  Tornado E and Tornado S throw their hands in the air.  My brother grabs a hold of the luggage rack and rocks the hell out of my SUV.

And now Tornado E insists that we wait for Mommy to be in the car, so that I too can enjoy the fun.  I just hope the shocks will last.

8 Responses to “Ready for some fun?”

  1. insider53 Says:

    It’s called Coaster Training as in Rollercoaster 😀 whee!

  2. Court Says:

    yeah! we used to make our church youth group van rock at stop lights. it was too fun. we also loved to point out the window at nothing until we got the sucker next to us to look.

  3. Ink Says:

    Hear that bloodcurdling shriek? That’s me, spoiling the fun…eeek!

  4. Evenshine Says:

    Do you have a verdict on the gender of baby or shall we wait with bated breath? 🙂

  5. Fie Upon This Quiet Life Says:

    I’d be screaming, “don’t shake the baby!” because I’m paranoid like that.

  6. faemom Says:

    insider~ Yea, that’s all I need, thrill-seeking boys.
    Court~ That is hilarious.
    Ink~ LOL
    evenshine~ I waited until Monday. Ha.
    FUTQL~ That reminds me. The gig will be up in April when the third troublemaker joins the club.

  7. zeemaid Says:

    HAHAHAHAHAHA…. I too have a brother like that. He just loves to give them rides on the quad, tow them around in the trailer etc… *L*

  8. faemom Says:

    I’m so thankful my brother does not own a quad or anything else that is fast and a little dangerous.


Leave a Reply

