This Post Was Interrupted by an Insane Rant

How many days until Christmas?!!!!!

UGH!!!!

Are you kidding me?!

No, I’m not done with any of the gift shopping, gift making, and the damn gift wrapping.

I’m patiently waiting for the Christmas bonus from The Husband.  Here, let me check the bank account.

Yup.  Nothing. 

The problem is I’m a planner.  I like getting things done early.  Perhaps just on time.  On time for Christmas is at least three days before Christmas have everything wrapped and ready to go.

At one time, I was one of those people that had all my shopping done before Thanksgiving because I HATE shopping with the crowds.   But as we draw closer, I’m getting nervous. 

Not to mention, I was hoping to internet shop, which means I need to make sure things are shipped on time.  Last year, one of the presents barely made it in time, being delivered at 10 am Dec 24th.  The Husband was already sent out to buy an alternative present.

So excuse me as I ran around screaming and pulling my hair.

I should be more sane tomorrow.

Vote for my post on Mom Blog Network

9 Responses to “This Post Was Interrupted by an Insane Rant”

  1. parenting BY dummies Says:

    The Internet has saved my life. That, and the fact that I live with three of the most oblivious children on the planet which allows me to shop in front of their faces without them even noticing!

  2. Jane Says:

    There’s still time! I’ve found Amazon to be VERY punctual especially around the holidays. AND they wrap for you! Good luck! Sending you lots of energy, uninterrupted time and holiday good cheer! (Ahhh – if only I could)

  3. Jane Says:

    But it’s the thought that counts, right?

  4. Gibby Says:

    LOL, don’t worry, Fae, it will all get done! Enjoy this Christmas…it’s the last one with just Evan and Sean. (You think you’re busy this year, just wait…hee hee! Kidding!!)

  5. joz1234 Says:

    LOL! Thanks, I needed that. Another little thing..I’m a planner too. I hate that i still have shopping to do. I normally start in Jan or Feb just so this doesn’t happen. Somehow, the year got away from me.

  6. Maureen@IslandRoar Says:

    Oh, I love the ease of internet shopping, but the damn shipping can be anxiety producing. It’ll all get done, or not. But you can only do your best, right? Everyone will be happy Christmas morning. Really!

  7. Coco Says:

    Here’s my tip of the season: use Amazon for as much as you can and sign up for the free trial of Amazon Prime, which is free 2-day shipping and $3.99 1-day shipping on all eligible items. Just be careful to check the item before you buy and make sure the “Prime” symbol is displayed.

    P.S. also make yourself a note to cancel the Prime subscription before the trial ends – otherwise you get charged like 80 bucks for the service.

  8. faemom Says:

    pBd~ Last year, I took them shopping, and they had no idea. Now I think they would.
    Jane~ Thanks! This is the time the BFF would step in and wrap. Stupid move.
    Gibby~ Do you think that’s funny?
    joz~ I usually keep my eyes open for sales and clearances all year, but I failed this year, except two gifts.
    Maureen~ You’re right. As long as the boys are taken care of, does anything else matter? Adults can wait a day or two for the box.
    Coco~ Thanks! I’ll have to try it.

  9. zeemaid Says:

    wow… that was a good rant. 😉

    I’m down to the last weekend and I just realized I hadn’t bought anything for one of my nephew.. oops.


Leave a Reply

