Ho Ho

For some reason unknown to us, Tornado S has decided to call Santa, Ho Ho.  As in:

It’s Ho Ho!

What’s Ho Ho doing?

Ho Ho is flying!

There’s Ho Ho!

But Tornado E could do with out.

Tornado E: I don’t like Santa Claus.

The Husband: Why not?  He’ll bring you presents when you’re a good boy.

Tornado E: I like the presents.  I just don’t like Santa Claus.

Maybe it has to do with the fact my uncle dressed up as Santa last year for the kids, and it scared Tornado E senseless.

Vote for my post on Mom Blog Network

7 Responses to “Ho Ho”

  1. Ink Says:

    I like Ho Ho! It’s just so cheery!

    And I don’t think Evan is the only one who finds Santa creepy. Plus, it’s just good sense. We spend the rest of the year telling them to watch out for strangers, then we push them toward some guy with a beard’s lap and say “tell him your wish”! I think he’s just being smart. 🙂

  2. Gibby Says:

    I don’t blame him…the big guy IS sort of freaky when you think about it. My 8YO has never liked him, never gone near him, never will.

  3. Court Says:

    I agree, it is darn right weird to try and get them to trust some strange guy with a beard and a creepy red suit. Very wise boy I say!

  4. Jane Says:

    That is so funny! (In a twisted sort of way – sorry to be laughing at his distress but it’s so classic!) And Ho, Ho? Make sure you get that on tape!

  5. TheKitchenWitch Says:

    Santa is scary. Especially when he stinks.

  6. itneverrainsinseattle Says:

    A few years ago, I was the Santa at our community center’s holiday party, and my wife brought the kids to the event. It’s a very surreal experience having your 4-year old sitting on your lap and completely not realize who you are. And when he asked for something we’d given him the previous year, and I commented, “Didn’t I give that to you last year?” he wasn’t phased at all. “It got broken,” he told me.

    Kids and their relationship to Santa is a very interesting thing to see from a Santa’s perspective. I love Evan’s candor. And I sense an astute self-awareness that’s likely going to serve him well down the road.

  7. zeemaid Says:

    it’s amazing how we make such a big deal about going to see Santa and all when 90% of kids are scared of the big guy.

    It’s cute how they come up with their names for him tho. O called him ho ho all last year too. it was so cute.


Leave a Reply

