Comebacks and names

I know.  I know.  Everyone is busy with the holidays.  My stats have plummeted, which is my fault for appealing to moms who are obviously busy right now.  Though I could post another post on crafts, I think I might start getting hate mail, so I’ll save it.

I have a favor to ask you all.  As I mentioned before I’m going to have to deal with my large family learning my third child is a boy and some of you came up with some great comebacks (you know who you are AND you rock).  But I’m working on a preemptive comeback.  So when I say I’m having another boy  . . . .  I’ve been telling people that I always wanted my own Boy Scout troop, but that sounds pretty lame.  So if anyone has some creative juices left over, I could use some. 

Oh, yeah.  I got my I’m-so-sorry look from someone after I told her I was having another boy.  Really?

I’ll try to keep the posts short this week, since we’re all running around.  Godspeed and Good luck.

8 Responses to “Comebacks and names”

  1. jc Says:

    screw creative juices. bust out the cans of whup ass! after a 3rd boy, you won’t need any more cans since whup ass is fresh outta the oven:)

    you have your own security detail, snow shovel company, lawn mowers, package carriers, and you will be glad to loan your boys out for $50/hour.

  2. CynthiaK Says:

    Well, I’ve been out of the loop a bit here so congrats on finding out it’s another boy! Arg!! 🙂

    I wish I had something good to offer either as comeback or preemptive comeback.

    What about something like “I had been wanting to start my own boy band…” Yeah, I know. Lame.

    You know, after three cokes and a day filled with laundry, high-strung children and a writing contract, you’d think I’d have something better than that. 🙂

    Anyway, have a great Christmas!!

  3. TheKitchenWitch Says:

    I suggest that you meet guests at the door, wearing a sign around your neck that says: “Has a penis”–and draw and arrow pointing downwards.

    Or you could print off pics of bald Britney and whacked out Amy Winehouse and clusterfuck Lohan and hang them up…they are a hideous reminder that girls are HARD.

    I have a very wise friend who has 3 boys. She calls them man-cubs and is proud to be their den mother. I’ve always loved that idea…kind of like the Lost Boys in Peter Pan, who glommed onto Wendy, smitten. You will be so adored.

    And I’m laughing at Ink–you could joke about raising the next Menudo, but people just won’t get it, probably.

    xoxo

  4. jc Says:

    Penis sign Penis sign Penis sign !!!11!!!111!!1!
    If that ain’t preemptive, I don’t know what is. YAY Witch – you’re a good nut. lol Menudo.

  5. Jane Says:

    OMG! I’m with TKW! That penis sign (or maybe penis t-shirt?) is perfect! That would shut ME up! But then, I probably wouldn’t make such a comment re: you having “another” boy. My suggestion? Say nothing. Let silence speak for you. OR, you could say, “Why would you ask/say THAT?” and put it on them to explain their rude behavior.

  6. Valerie Keefe Says:

    Found your comments on factcheckme’s little echo chamber of a blog where she threatens anyone who disagrees with her. It’s been neat to see her slide off the radar into complete erasure and the holding up of some subversivist twit in SanFran as the legitimator of trans feminine identity, and by the way, kudos to you for having the guts to call her on her stuff, though, like me, after a while, you get tired of all the circular logic and BS and somehow manage to get yourself IP banned and all your posts deleted by insisting on posting her own words at her and nothing more.

    Anyway, the moral of the story is that you rock and she sucks. And congratulations on the child on the way, if congratulations are in order.

  7. Evenshine Says:

    Uhhhh…I got nothing that’s not going to earn you family-free holidays and year-old fruitcakes for the rest of your days.

  8. insider53 Says:

    I would just look at them and say yes we are and we are just thrilled about it. Then smile and dare them to say anything else with your eyes.


Leave a Reply

