Let’s Get Ready to Rumble

Some people would say you’re late; others would say you’re right on schedule.  I don’t care.  I just know you’re going to stop.  Because.  I. Said. So.

Congratulations on waiting longer than your brother did.

Congratulations on finding a more annoying sound then when your brother whines “Mooooooommmmmmmmmyyyyyyyyyy.”  It’s like fingernails on a chalk board to most people or forks scraping on teeth to your Papi or metal scraping against ceramic for Uncle M.  I hate your brother’s whine, but please note, he doesn’t get what he wants.  So when you start to scream/cry/roar, you are not going to get your way.

When I put you in your room when you start to throw a fit, it’s not time out.  You can get out when ever you feel like it.  But you have to leave the fit in there.  The minute you start to throw it out here, you’re back in your room, buddy.  It’s a simple rule.  Temper tantrums are thrown in your room. 

It doesn’t matter what you want, what time you throw it, how you throw it because you’re not getting anything until you calm down.

So good luck.  May the better man when and all that.  But, baby, you should know.  Despite whatever one else says or believes about your mama, she’s a tougher nut to crack than she looks.

Vote for my post on Mom Blog Network

13 Responses to “Let’s Get Ready to Rumble”

  1. jc Says:

    *plays “Eye of the Tiger” from Rocky*

    Today’s Score:
    Mom 1. Parrot 0.
    *ding!* round 7655446897 of the year.
    BREAK!

  2. ck Says:

    I can’t relate to this at all. My kids don’t throw tantrums.

  3. Maureen@IslandRoar Says:

    You go, Mama!
    BTW, my 15 year old still has the “tantrum-in-you-room-rule. But I live in hope.

  4. suzicate Says:

    Good for you Mama. Stay tough, it’s worth it!!!!!!

  5. joz1234 Says:

    LOL! Sounds like me! 😉

  6. Jane Says:

    Mom, you rock! Stay strong!

  7. Evenshine Says:

    Smackdown at the Fae House!

  8. faemom Says:

    jc~ You’re f-in’ hilarious! LOL
    ck~ I know. You have the most perfect daughters. Perhaps it has to do with sons.
    Maureen~ At least it’s in the bedroom. The Husband throws them where ever he feels, like the car. Where we’re trapped to deal with it.
    suzicate~ I hope you’re right.
    joz~ We’ll have to switch notes one day.
    Jane~ Thanks. I’m trying.
    Evenshine~ You have no idea.

  9. TheKitchenWitch Says:

    At least you have to fortitude to battle. I’m in the “wave the white flag” camp.

  10. Gibby Says:

    Just wait for an 8-year-old’s temper tantrum. Talk about drama. Maybe it’s just girls, though. You might be lucky in that aspect.

  11. faemom Says:

    TKW~ There are just some battles that have to be fought. You want to dress like a clown. Fine. You think you can scream to get your way. Hell, no.
    Gubby~ I would like to believe it’s just girls. But I’ve tangled with boy temper tantrums in my babysitting days. Fun stuff there.

  12. zeemaid Says:

    I love it… mummy’s a tough nut to crack. let’s hope they don’t emphasize the nut part *L*


Leave a Reply

