Zacchaeus

I’ve mentioned before that Tornado E is going to a Lutheran school, and because he’s going to a Christian school, he goes to chapel every Wednesday.  This week he learned about Zacchaeus, and as we left the school, I amazed my son by singing the song he had learned that day in chapel.  (I went to Catholic school for 10 years; I know some Bible Songs.)

Tornado E: Mommy, what’s a “wee little man?”

Me: Well, it’s another way to say short.  Zacchaeus was a short man.

Tornado E: Oh.  Short like me?

Me: No.  Probably short like Daddy.  (The Husband is 5 foot 5 inches.  In my family, that’s midget size.)

Tornado E: Oh.  Is Daddy a wee little man?

Me: Um, no.  I wouldn’t suggest calling him that unless you can run faster than him.

10 Responses to “Zacchaeus”

  1. incognitomom Says:

    That’s funny!

  2. jc Says:

    You shoulda said YES! HAHAHAHAHA!
    hmmm, kids say the funniest things, I wonder where he got that from??? *evil grin*

  3. Jane Says:

    LOL – your son is funny! But as is evidence in your response – he comes by it honestly!

  4. itneverrainsinseattle Says:

    Whew! For a second there, when I saw the title of the post, I was worried that was the name you’d picked for peanut number three.

  5. Ink Says:

    Zaccheus would be an awesome name!

    My church did that play (a Tim Rice one, if I’m not mistaken). Catchy songs!

  6. joz1234 Says:

    I thought the same as itneverrainsinseattle. 🙂 Zach isn’t bad…Evan, Sean and Zach. 🙂

    Anyway, isn’t it funny how they think you are so smart because you already know things that they are learning? It’s as if you have some type of magical way about you. very cool. 🙂

  7. Gibby Says:

    That is great!
    The three words “wee little man” should probably never have been put together. Poor little guys. 🙂

  8. ck Says:

    hahahahahahahaha!

    The worst part? I started singing that song in my head as soon as I saw the title of your post.

  9. faemom Says:

    incognito~ He’s a funny boy.
    jc~ He’s definently fits in with my dad’s family.
    Jane~ It’s true; it’s inherited. You should me my grandpa.
    INRIS~ What you don’t think that would be a great name? What about Leviticus?
    Ink~ I’ve never seen the play. I should hunt it down.
    joz~ The Husband isn’t to thrilled with Zach as a nickname, though. And I am so s-m-a-t, I mean s-m-a-r-t.
    Gibby~ In more ways than one 😉
    ck~ Now is the song STILL in your head? I STILL have “Clint Eastwood” bouncing in mine.

  10. femspotter Says:

    Hilarious!


Leave a Reply

