Friday Recap

  1. I don’t like it when people express surprise that my house is clean.
  2. Apparently when I’m worried and trying to think, I still pick my split ends like a fourteen year old.
  3. Tornado E will get sick once a month, but at least he’s learning to use a bowl.
  4. Nothing is more embarrassing than being pulled over with the boys in their seats and your parents in your car.
  5. Ok, having your mom trying to tell the cop your dad is a police officer while you’re talking to the cop is WAY more embarrassing.
  6. Tornado S has decided he’s ready to move up to R movies during DVD time.
  7. Stupid third trimester is making me nap and then I don’t have any time to read my favorite blogs.
  8. Apparently several moms with preschool children don’t go out on date nights with their husbands; I thought it was just me.
  9. My OB/GYN is starting to encourage us about picking out a name.
  10. My father in law still annoys the hell out of me, but at least the feeling’s mutual.
11 Responses to “Friday Recap”

  1. Maureen@IslandRoar Says:

    You amaze me. 2 boys, a house and family, 8 mos preggers, and you’re still blogging and making us smile. I would definitely vote for you for president. Consider it; clearly you can handle it.
    Take those naps; you need to take care of yourself and it can’t be easy. Okay, I’ll shut up now.

  2. Jane Says:

    Oh my goodness – do I feel your pain with this list. (But the cop incident WAS pretty funny, you have to admit – in retrospect at least!) Date night? What’s date night?

  3. Ink Says:

    Oh, Fae! I love that you turned being pulled over into something funny. Atta girl! (But sorry you had to deal with that.) And I LOVE #1.

    Nap away, darlin’! You deserve it…

  4. Evenshine Says:

    I’d say it’s about time to have that baby….

  5. insider53 Says:

    Boy you can sure tell your in your 3rd trimester. lmao 😀

  6. joz1234 Says:

    Fae, I have to agree with Jane about getting pulled over. I have a hard time with my father-inlaw too. I wonder if it is the same reason? Probably not, but I’m not sure if the feeling is mutual with us. I love him to death..but there is ONE aspect about him that drives me CRAZY.

    I’m thinking Insider53 is walking a thin line here. 😉 LOL!
    Isn’t it funny how pregnancy just amplifies things that bother you?

  7. TheKitchenWitch Says:

    I’m laughing (sorry) about you getting pulled over and your mom’s reaction!!

    And #6. Sigh. I very much identify with that one.

  8. faemom Says:

    Maureen~ There’s no real power in being president. Who wants the hassle?
    Jane~ It’ll be funnier once the issue is taken care of.
    Ink~ I do, with drool and snoring.
    Evenshine~ Sssshhhhh! The baby stuff is still packed up. I need to get it out first.
    insider~ You should see me; then you would really know.
    joz~ How do you know it’s amplified?
    TKW~ I think he’s on to me that I might not be telling the whole truth when I tell them those movies are boring.

  9. ck Says:

    If it makes you feel any better, I don’t like it when people express surprise that my house is clean either. And they do. Often.

  10. joz1234 Says:

    Point taken. I was speaking for myself. 😉 LOL!

  11. faemom Says:

    I also got, “Oh, you vacuumed.”


Leave a Reply

