The Weekly Ten on Saturday

  1. When BFF is in town, chores and blog reading are pushed to the side.
  2. Once again I love that I can read my bloggy favorites anywhere with my phone.
  3. First time mothers are hilarious.
  4. I’m not sure if I should be worried or flattered when people say I “don’t look that big.”
  5. I now own a driver’s license with a pregnant face.
  6. No one can shake Tornado S from calling the baby “Kit Fisto.”
  7. Tornado E is now my camera hog.
  8. The more I get done, the more I have to do.
  9. It confuses the hell out of vendors when you buy a bunch of baby boy stuff and then something for a baby girl.
  10. My boys like fried okra, and I can’t stand the stuff.  Yuck.
8 Responses to “The Weekly Ten on Saturday”

  1. ck Says:

    You are SO right about #3. And I was one of the worst!

  2. Fie Upon This Quiet Life Says:

    #3 – yep. I was so stupid. Yesterday, I talked to a woman who is 20 weeks pregnant with her first. Everything she was saying was cracking me up, but I was trying not to laugh at her. It’s not like I’m an expert. After all, I still have tantrums myself. Nonetheless, I do get a little smug when I hear things like “I’m only going to need one nursing bra.” Or “I’m planning on having my daughter in the bassinet for six months.” Ha ha ha.

  3. Jane Says:

    Hey! I LOVE fried okra. I’d eat it like popcorn for dessert if I could!

  4. itneverrainsinseattle Says:

    How did you even discover that your boys like fried okra? How did they even discover it exists? [shudder]

  5. jen Says:

    YES to #3. And, I, too STILL possess a pregnant license photo. Awesome. Thanks for the glimpses into your life and for making me smile, chuckle and nod my head!

  6. faemom Says:

    ck~ Weren’t we all? At least we can laugh at ourselves, right?
    FUTQL~ I think I said I would have my baby out of the bassinet in three. I think it was actually like five. 😉
    Jane~ I guess there’s no accounting for taste. Yuck!
    INRIS~ Southern cookin’ by my grandma. It’s wrong, not only because it tastes horrible, but it masquerades as somthing that just could possibly be delicious.
    jen~ You’re scaring me. I was hoping I would be on the ball enough to get the picture changed in a year. And now I don’t think I will even remember.

  7. joz1234 Says:

    First time moms are funny!
    Also, Easter and a sick kid push that blog reading thing out the window too. I’m so behind!!
    I like your weekly 10. your idea, or did you get it from someone else? Can I steal it?

  8. faemom Says:

    Darling, I’m behind because of all the naps. I think the weekly 10 is my idea, but it’s possible I might have seen it and stole it without realizing it. Be my guest to steal it.


Leave a Reply

