A few favorite Easter conversations

On the way to sunrise Mass.

Tornado E: Where are we going?

Me: To church.

Tornado E: Oh.  Well, I hope it isn’t Catholic.

Me: Sorry, buddy.  It is.

Tornado E: Oh rats.

Me: Why don’t you want it to be Catholic?

Tornado E: Because it’s boring.

Me: Sorry, Tornado E, but most church services are the same.

Tornado E: Oh, rats.

During a quiet moment at Mass.

Tornado S: The Moon!

After I got communion and Tornado E got blessed.

Tornado E: Mommy, you know why I did that so well?

Me: No.  Why?

Tornado E: Because I was holding my ninjas.  (He showed me a handful of ninja toys he got in his Easter basket.)

9 Responses to “A few favorite Easter conversations”

  1. Maureen@IslandRoar Says:

    Okay, that is the cutest story I’ve heard all day. My son would probably STILL do better during mass with ninjas in his hand. And he’s 22.

  2. Ink Says:

    May we all learn to utilize our ninjas so successfully. 😀

  3. ck Says:

    NINJAS! That’s what I was missing all those years during mass. If only I’d known then what I know now…

  4. Evenshine Says:

    Ninjas- the secret to theological bliss…

  5. faemom Says:

    Maureen~ I got them at Target in the party aisle if that helps.
    Ink~ Who knew ninjas where so useful?
    ck~ At least you have this vital information for ONE and TWO.
    Evenshine~ It’s amazing what we don’t know and kids do.

  6. joz1234 Says:

    That’s funny! Glad to know your child is not the only one who doesn’t want to go to Catholic Church. (although he is never ready to go to my service either and he has lots of fun in sunday school!)

  7. zeemaid Says:

    nothing like a few ninjas to make you behave. What a modern Eastern Bunny you have there. 😉

  8. faemom Says:

    All Churches are boring. It’s the way they were made. 😉

  9. faemom Says:

    Zeemaid, I was looking for something to put in their baskets other than candy and more candy.


Leave a Reply

