Random pregnancy thoughts

Everyone is trying to get me out of the house.  Everyone being The Husband and my mom.  (Yeah, I married my mom, go figure)  I just want to stay home and prepare the house.  Hello, pregnant woman nesting.

But no, The Husband thinks we need a movie this afternoon (and my mom agrees) because we won’t have couple time for months (not that we have it that often  to begin with).  He’s right.  But I would rather be home blogging, reading blogs, sleeping.  If he wants to make me happy, he could pick up his stuff in the bedroom or hand me a couple hundred so I can buy everything I want for the baby.  I’m not holding my breath for the either.

My mom has decided she’ll treat me to a pedicure tomorrow.  Of course, this is sweet and wonderful and all, but again, I would rather be home doing the same stuff I mentioned in the last paragraph.  Heck, I’m trying to keep on top of the chores because I know they’re going to fall to the wayside.  So mom, if you want me to be happy, grab a sponge or an apron; I’ve got some more nesting to do.

In other pregnancy news, Tornado E and Tornado S are declining to be in the hospital when the baby is born.  Which is fine because they weren’t going to be there any ways.  But they are now both boys are convinced that the baby is going to “pop” out of mommy’s tummy.  And that would be gross and messy.  Let’s thank all the people who said I look like I’m about to pop.

Until I have a moment to write and read again.

5 Responses to “Random pregnancy thoughts”

  1. ck Says:

    I felt that way too…GIVE ME TIME ALONE, not out in public. Who am I kidding? I still feel that way.

    You’re almost there, Mama!

  2. Maureen@IslandRoar Says:

    I hear the clock ticking. Thinking about you. And your nesting. Wish I had a little of that part of it…

  3. Fie upon this quiet life Says:

    I wish humans weren’t so civilized. If we could shuffle off our politeness and growl at these idiotic requests, we’d all be better off. Dogs and cats have it better when it comes to pregnancy. If they get a leave-me-the-f-alone growl, why can’t You have one? 🙂 good luck. At least you can be burly in labor and no one can object.

  4. joz1234 Says:

    That’s hilarious about “popping.” Sometimes we don’t realize the horrific images we conjure in their minds with our expressions.

    Hope you get your nesting done. 🙂

  5. Gibby Says:

    Oh Fae, no one gets what a pregnant woman really wants or need, do they?? Right after I had Chuckles it was Mother’s Day. ALL I wanted was a picnic or some picture perfect no-stress outing. Enjoy the outdoors, get me some fresh air, etc. My hubs instead got me a gift card to the mall because he knew I didn’t have any clothes that fit me. OF COURSE I DIDN’T HAVE ANYTHING THAT FIT ME AND WHY WOULD I WANT TO GO SHOPPING NOW WITH THIS POST-PREGNANCY BODY??? I was devastated, he was devastated, it wasn’t good.


Leave a Reply

