Tornado S meets the Penis Rules

Tornado S’s nearly three.  And not potty trained.  At all.

But I have good reason.  He’s my mama’s boy.  He’s my baby.  He enjoys being in that special place.  And he was being usurped.  So I decided to wait on potty training because I feared he would regress.

Now I know my duty.  The last several months we’ve been placing Tornado S on the training potty when he awoke from naptime and we weren’t running to pick Tornado E up from school.  But the problem is this kid is damn camel.  Dry at naptime.  Dry for hours after.  Even after several glasses of juice and milk.  What the hell?

But the last two weeks, we’ve jumped into potty training with both feet.

And this is what I learned:

Naked= remembering to potty

Training pants= using them like a diaper

And if you’re going to be naked, you might as well enjoy what God gave you.  Which means the penis rules are alive and said often and ignored as often.

Tornado S likes to grab his penis and pretends it is a hose, yelling “Pssssss.  I’m peeing on you.  Pssssssss.”

So is that a new rule: No pretending you’re peeing on someone?

Or is that an extension of Rule1: You may only play with your penis alone and in  your room?

7 Responses to “Tornado S meets the Penis Rules”

  1. Steel magnolia Says:

    Oh thank goodness! My son will be three in the fall and potty training is going like molasses. He’s a mama’s boy, too. And he pees like a racehorse before I can remember to put him on the potty–pull ups or underwear–and the next day he’s a camel. AND he is totally the same about being naked and “realizing” that he needs to go. I’ve decided to just throw up my hands and give the naked-in-the-backyard method a try this summer. Let’s hope for the best, shall we?

  2. zeemaid Says:

    *LOL* That worked for us too. Even if O had underwear on he’d still pee them. running around naked is the best thing. Although I haven’t yet had to seriously introduce the penis rules, perhaps because he doesn’t have a big brother? We did have the whole “penis monster” incident but that got quickly curbed.

    Good luck Fae!!

  3. TheKitchenWitch Says:

    Pssss…I’m peeing on you! At least he’s not peeing in his pants, eh? Too funny! Men certainly love their equipment!

  4. ck Says:

    YES! The return of the Penis Rules. Thank goodness you had a third son. I’d be so sad to see these posts stop because Vagina Rules simply doesn’t have the same ring to it.

  5. Maureen@IslandRoar Says:

    OMG, I’m laughing. He sounds so cute. My son also was successful naked and spent many mornings that way. He used to grab his penis after his bath and gallop thru the house holding it singing “I’m a pony, I’m a pony.”
    I’ll probably burn in hell for revealing that…

  6. Gibby Says:

    Definitely a new rule! Don’t relegate it to an extension!


Leave a Reply

