Recap 1st week of May

  1. I can do quite a lot in the two hours I have my hands free of Tornado A.
  2. Woe to those adults in the house if Tornado A is put down between the hours 4pm and 10pm, even if they are mislead to believe he’s napping.
  3. Tornado E and Tornado S love being big boys.
  4. Which leads to doing big boy jobs, like cutting cheese when Mommy is taking her 3 minute shower.  Cutting it with a potato peeler.
  5. I forgot how many diapers a newborn goes through in a day.
  6. I forgot how hard potty training was.
  7. I am no longer horrified when I find sh*t on the ground.
  8. I wish all sh*t smelled like newborn poop because it smells sweet in comparison.
  9. I heart The Husband’s laptop that allows me to work one handed from the couch.
  10. I have no idea what I will do when The Husband goes to CA for the week . . . taking his laptop with him.
6 Responses to “Recap 1st week of May”

  1. Jane Says:

    I say hide the laptop, blame it on the boys and then “discover it” after he leaves!

  2. jc Says:

    ooooh Jane. I like how you think!

    Happy Mother’s Day Fae!

  3. maplegirlmusic Says:

    I think you deserve an extra special Mother’s Day this year.

    And re: #8? Totally. What a difference a few years make to the stench of poo.

    One more thing: how do you manage a 3 minute shower? You must be Superwoman! I’m lucky if I can wrap up in 5!

  4. CynthiaK Says:

    I keep leaving comments when logged on under a different username. Ugh. Let’s try this again. Sorry for the repeat:

    I think you deserve an extra special Mother’s Day this year.

    And re: #8? Totally. What a difference a few years make to the stench of poo.

    One more thing: how do you manage a 3 minute shower? You must be Superwoman! I’m lucky if I can wrap up in 5!

  5. ck Says:

    Three boys, one potty training and one newborn in the house BY YOURSELF? I think that calls for your OWN laptop. A girl needs her escape, after all.

    Maybe for Mother’s Day? 🙂

    (Have a great one, BTW!)

  6. Ink Says:

    Potato peeler? Mmmmph! 😀

    And I vote that Fae gets her own laptop, too. And happy Mother’s Day.


Leave a Reply

