A few Tornado S-isms

Mommy!  My shirt is cool!  My shorts are cool!  My socks are cool!  My shoes are cool!  I’m cool!

(When Tornado E bugs him) Go to time out!

(When Tornado E says something he doesn’t like) Mommy!  He saying bad names!

(When I’m busy breastfeeding Tornado A and he wants something) Mommy!  You stop feeding Aidan now!

(When I’m busy holding Tornado A and can’t get what Tornado S wants done) Mommy!  Put Tornado A down!

(When he needs a cuddle, he grabs his blanky and binkie) Mommy!  I baby now!

(When he notices Tornado A) That baby is so cute! (cute is always said in a much higher voice)

(When he needs to pee on the potty) Mommy!  I need to poop!

(When watching a movie and the scary music comes on, said in a high pitch voice) That’s not going to be good!

We’re so going to teach him, “I’ve got a bad feeling about this.”

2 Responses to “A few Tornado S-isms”

  1. femspotter Says:

    Oh, he’s one of those movie talkers!

    Seriously though, I think the fact that he’s hip to manipulation this young just shows how clever he is. I could always tell you if the prime suspect on “Murder, She Wrote” was the killer by where the show was in the hour, as a kid.

    It must be tough being the middle child.

  2. itneverrainsinseattle Says:

    “That’s not going to be good!” (…and your intention to teach him “I’ve got a bad feeling about this.”)

    Made me laugh out loud.

    Sean is the bomb. As is his mom.


Leave a Reply

