It changes

We’re still in the midst of potty training Tornado S.

Naked = good progress

Training pants = no progress

So obviously we let the kid walk around naked as much as possible.  Since he’s naked, he HAS to hold on to his penis as though it just may disappear if he doesn’t have a good grip on it.  He is in violation of Penis Rule #1.  You may play with your penis alone and in your room.  But he’s back to playing with it before I can even finish the damn sentence.

Then yesterday he ran into the room with tears in his eyes.

Tornado S: Mommy!  It’s big!

Me: What’s big?

Tornado S: My penis!  My penis is big!

Tornado S, congratulations.  You have your first erection.  It won’t be so scary when you get older.

And if you’re wondering, as soon as it went down, he was pleased again.

7 Responses to “It changes”

  1. Coco Says:

    *snorting* *guffawing*

    Badger gets all proud about his erections. It’s like he’s the first guy to *ever* pop wood.

  2. Maureen@IslandRoar Says:

    Remember, anything over 4 hours, report to the doctor.
    Oh, sorry, that’s my ex.

  3. Steel magnolia Says:

    Wow. Just . . . wow. I don’t think I want to have that experience. Still, it’s not enough to scare me away from my naked-in-the-back-yard potty training plan. So sick of buying training pants, it’s ridiculous.
    Onward and upward! So to speak.

  4. The Violinist Says:

    *laughs* tell him that when he is older, much much much older, he won’t be pleased when it goes away. Sorry, not that we should think such things of our own children, but ya know… .

  5. Country-Fried Mama Says:

    Aaaaand, HOORAY for little girls! Oh, goodness.

    On a separate note, may his potty training be otherwise painless. I have decided to leave my toddler in diapers until she can plead for panties in at least three languages. I don’t think I can survive that process again.

  6. faemom Says:

    Coco~ LOL I’ve got to admit that I’m glad Sean isn’t proud. Naked time would become more complicated.
    Maureen~ It’s still good advice to remember.
    Steel magnolia~ I’m sick of washing training pants!
    The Violinist~ You laugh because you have a daughter AND she isn’t nearly ready for potty training.
    CFM~ I hear it’s easier to train the second child. So I hear.

  7. Gibby Says:

    ((laughing, laughing, laughing))

    That is the BEST!!!! See, I miss out on this funny stuff having just girls. (Maybe that’s a good thing…)


Leave a Reply

