You can’t see me

Tornado E is obsessed with camouflage.  And not the green military kind either.  The animal kind like a lizard or a rabbit or a chameleon.

And he’s color blind

He strips naked and tries to hide himself in front of tan and brown furniture.  Because he’s brown.  According to him.

Now I may have some Mexican and Cherokee heritage, it is in the distant past.  It has also been white washed with the German, Irish, English, French, Polish, Scottish, and whatever-else-my-equal-mating-opportunist-family-members-had decent.  And I take after the pale, pale Irish, just a shade darker than an albino.  I also happened to pass on my milky complexion to Tornado E.

So when he tries to blend in with the tan chair or the brown chair or the red/“brown” brick wall, he sticks out like a soar thumb or like a white rabbit in the midst of brown grass.

4 Responses to “You can’t see me”

  1. Jane Says:

    Oh my goodness! When I read the first sentence I almost shouted, hey! mine, too! But then I read what kind of camouflage. You (and your kids) are too funny!

  2. holeycheese Says:

    Hi.. sorry for not commenting in a long time.. I do read a few posts now and then.
    Do you have facebook by any chance? Email me if so… It would be nice to keep up some kind of contact.
    Btw. our baby boy arrived almost three weeks ago. 🙂

    I hope you are all doing well!

  3. zeemaid Says:

    I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again…. Your boys are freakin cute.

  4. Ink Says:

    HA HA! That’s adorable, Fae!


Leave a Reply

