Darkness

 

I’m sure everyone was waiting for an awesome 10 things about my dad for Father’s Day because he is a truly awesome dad.But something pretty terrible and horrible kicked me in the gut and dragged me down into a dark abyss.  I wish I could talk about it because you are such great friends.  It’s just something I’m not ready to share.  Trust me, the boys are fine.  So no worries there.I just needed to tell you because, lucky me, I’ve dealt with this before and it took away what I hold dearest, my writing skills.  So if I become dark, you know why.  So if I fall off the radar for a little while, you know why.Now I’m off to fight the good fight for light and clarity.

9 Responses to “Darkness”

  1. beth aka confusedhomemaker Says:

    I am here to listen if you need it. I KNOW you can do this! I try to remember (it was hard *then*) that it is darkest before the light, LIGHT is on it’s way.

  2. Coco Says:

    I am here if you need me. I hope things get better for you soon, sugar.

  3. Fie Upon This Quiet Life Says:

    Oh my gosh. I am so worried about you! I hope that you are okay. If you want to email me, please feel free. I am here for you if you need someone to listen. It sounds like you’ve got some good support, but it never hurts to have another listening ear! Let me know if there’s anything I can do from afar! Hugs, hugs, hugs!!!!

  4. Jane Says:

    Hugs, hugs, hugs and more hugs. I echo the sentiment already left here by your other blogging buddies – I’m here for you if you need me. If you need an ear, a shoulder, anything. (Btw – I stopped by to let you know you won! Please email me your snail mail address at theycallmejane@rocketmail.com)

  5. Maureen@IslandRoar Says:

    I’m sorry you’re going thru something.
    Hang in there. We’re sending hugs and good thoughts.

  6. TheKitchenWitch Says:

    Thinking of you, dear Fae. If I can do anything, please don’t hesitate. ((you))

  7. femspotter Says:

    🙂

  8. zeemaid Says:

    thinking of you Fae. Hope you’re doing all right!

  9. incognitomom Says:

    Hey, you know you can email me if you need to talk. I promise I will answer back. Just put Urgent in the subject line. I hope things look better soon. I’m sending you a big hug from me.


Leave a Reply

