Recap 8/13

1. Oooo, it’s Friday the 13th.  But I think I knew that.

2. Which would you choose: send your husband to retrieve a laptop or watch a movie with him? (I know.  Obviously I miss the laptop, but it was the right thing to do, right?  Right?)

3. My baby is going to kindergarten next week.

4.  Evan informed me he’s not a baby.

5. Supernanny and her morning routine chart might just work.

6.  I have a hard time being all slave-driverish, so I modified it for them to choose in what order to get ready for the day.

7. This is the fourth week of forcing myself to do something out of the house without the boys and with another adult.  It’s nice to realize I have freedom.

8.  So The Husband’s car thinks it’s being stolen so it has shut off all the computers and will only speak to a certain computer which costs a grand.  I’m really starting to hate technology.

9. Sean has informed me he wants to go to school with Evan.

10.  I have a strong fear that once Aidan doesn’t want to be cuddled, I’m going to want another baby.

5 Responses to “Recap 8/13”

  1. Ink Says:

    Great list. What’s up with the car? How bizarre!!!

  2. Jane Says:

    I know exactly what you mean about missing the cuddles when Aiden grows out of wanting them……It’s when I started dreaming of another….sigh.

  3. TheKitchenWitch Says:

    Yep, once the cuddles go, you want another. Maybe a kittycat is easier?

  4. zeemaid Says:

    I completely forget it was Friday the 13th until I read your post. Fortunately nothing bad happen other than 3 grumpy kids that is 😉

    Yes once they get bigger you will long for another. I do. I’m waiting for friends to have a baby so I can cuddle theirs. I wish they’d hurry up!

  5. letmestartbysaying Says:

    I’m very happy about #7 – good for you!


Leave a Reply

