You might want to rethink that

I was getting ready for the day and went back into the family room in underwear and a shirt to see what the newest brotherly fight was all about.

Tornado E: Mommy!  How does your penis fit in there?

No one freak.  I prefer bikini underwear to thongs.

Me: Baby, girls don’t have penises.

Tornado E: How do they pee?

Hmmm . . . .

Me: Through their urethra.

The Husband: Just to let you know, Tornado E, boys pee through their urethras too.

Tornado E: Oh!  Mommy!  Can I cut of my penis so I can sit to pee like you?

Me: I think you might want your penis one day.

In fact, you’ll probably name it your favorite body part in eight years or so.

Tornado E: No.  I don’t want it.  Can I cut it off?

Me: Let’s wait until you’re a little older.

3 Responses to “You might want to rethink that”

  1. Fie Upon This Quiet Life Says:

    Yow! Tell him he can sit to pee without maiming himself. My 4-year-old prefers to sit to pee, and I let him. Who cares??

  2. Coco Says:

    Hahahahahahaha.

    We just had a similar conversation at our house the other day, except Badger was concerned 1. that my penis had been absconded with and 2. that his penis might fall off at some point in the future.

    He’s suitably reassured on both points. I hope.

  3. MixedupDesigner Says:

    When one of my sons was like 3 or 4, I remember teaching him how to pee outside. The reason why I made this choice to teach him was because my oldest son got nervous when there was a situation that called for him to pee outside. So I wanted to prepare my other boys to feel comfortable. Well it backfired. At my neighbors birthday party, my son decided to wip it out and pee right on the lawn in front of everyone. Oh it was so funny. Everyone was laughing.


Leave a Reply

