At least he’s polite

My boys LOVE sitting on the pot.  They would sit there for hours if you let them.  I believe this is my fault because I feign constipation from time to time to get a little quality time to myself.  Not that it works much, but at least, it’s something.  When I have a schedule to keep, this little meditation on the toilet can be irksome, especially when I can smell the poop already in the potty.

After checking Tornado S three times and tapping my foot, I got the all clear.

Tornado S: Mommy!  Can you wipe my bottom?!

I walked into the bathroom and was shocked by the giant turd sitting in the plastic bowl.  A man-sized turd!

Me: No wonder you took so long.  That’s a huge poop!

Tornado S: Why, thank you.

5 Responses to “At least he’s polite”

  1. Fie Upon This Quiet Life Says:

    I am sometimes astounded at the size of my 4-year-old’s poops. Where the hell does it all come from???

  2. ck Says:

    Success and manners? Sounds like you’ve got it all, Fae!

  3. Evenshine Says:

    HAHAHAHAHAAAAA….

  4. Modern Dadfare Says:

    “Why, thank you.” LOL

    They are so funny at that age.

    Sound exactly like something my four year old would say.

  5. faemom Says:

    Isn’t it amazing how kids all say the same thing nealy? It’s like they just Know.


Leave a Reply

