recap 9/10

1. I had to take down yesterday’s post because the picture wasn’t coming up in two different browsers.  Stupid Computer Pixies!

2. I’d like to build it up as comic gold, but I plan on still posting it once I figure out the right computer-magic spell.  Then I have to let the public decide on how funny I truly am.

3. Look who’s nearly caught up with all her bloggy friend!  Hey!

4. The Husband makes a pretty damn good dad at times.

5. New, clean, crisp sheets are one of the few things I shave my legs for.

6. TORNADO A GOT A TOOTH!

7. My kids are so weird.

8. Tornado E confessed to The Husband that the reason he peed his pants at school earlier this week is because he was scared to use to bathroom with all the loud toilets.

9. The Husband is a braver cook than I am, since he tries to invent dishes without any recipes.

10. When happiness costs only a dollar, you buy the cheap, probably-lead-based pirate hat, hook, and eye patch to watch a three-year-old beam with joy as a fierce pirate.

3 Responses to “recap 9/10”

  1. Brea Says:

    Doesn’t it just break your heart when the little guys admit something to Dad that they’re embarrassed to admit to Mom? It’s the beginning of the “Guys Club”. *sniff*

  2. Fie Upon This Quiet Life Says:

    Aidan’s tooth sticks out to me because my baby now has sixth teeth with two more coming in. Uhm… “ouch” is all I’ll say about that.

    What’s this shaving your legs you’re talking about?

  3. zeemaid Says:

    I was wondering what happened to that post. One minute it’s on my phone but when I went online to look at the pic… nothing. I hope you get it working.

    I’ve heard that before about the loud toilets scaring kids in bathrooms. One of the fellas in J’s pre-K class took a long time to get used to it. He had to stand in the bathroom with the teacher while the other kids went and eventually he’d use the toilet. I can’t believe Aidan has a tooth already. I’m cringing for you on the nursing level. 😉


Leave a Reply

