B-U-S-Y

How does anyone blog with a baby and toddler home?

Tornado A hasn’t napped the same time Tornado S has in days.

And if he has, it’s just a half hour.  I think it something to do with teething.

Or the fact Tornado S decided to forgo his nap on Monday.  Yeah, that sucked.

YOU WILL NAP!

Damnit.

Sure, I should blog at night.  But that’s when I’m cleaning, organizing, and try to spend some time with The Husband.  Because, you know, I should try to be a good wife every once in a while.  Apparently, husbands think their wives should spend time with them when not wanting sex or playing with the kids.  Go figure.

Right now, Tornado S is singing from his bed.  Tornado A is playing in his little gym, which he likes for a while and then realizes Nothing is getting into his mouth.  Then he gets cranky.  Which he’s starting to do.

I guess I should be thankful I have one child in school, but he comes home exhausted and grumpy.

The sad thing is it’s children’s music playing in my head that gets me through the day.

I really need to play my iPod more.

4 Responses to “B-U-S-Y”

  1. Fie Upon This Quiet Life Says:

    Oh, my prolific blogging is all due to parental neglect. 😉

  2. Elisheva Says:

    wow yes.. busy it is with the little ones. My soon-to-be tree year old has not napped at all for ages which means kids wide awake in the house from 6 in the morning until 8 in the evening.
    We can do more things for ourselves the day they all go to school…

  3. TheKitchenWitch Says:

    We’re supposed to pay attention to our husbands when it’s not about sex? Egads! Who knew?

  4. ck Says:

    Don’t feel bad. I sing kids songs without even realizing it. Now THAT’S bad. 🙂


Leave a Reply

