Blanks

I used to have this brilliant system that kept me from ever having writer’s block.  And it worked . . . brilliantly. 

And I’ll let you in on the system.  Ssshhh.  It’s secret.

Lean closer.

Write it down.

I wrote down every funny incident, conversation, and moment.  I was always in my elbows in stories and posts.  And it was awesome.

Until I stopped writing everything down.  And now I forget all those wonderful, funny moments.  And I don’t seem to have any inspiration to write down brilliant posts.  Not to mention the time to write them or read the more brilliant posts of others.

So I’m going to start writing everything down again.

Then I’m going to order an extra hour or two to my day.

5 Responses to “Blanks”

  1. Expressmom Says:

    I hate to tell you this. I am sorry to be the first to break the news to you. But,,,, the universe is not going to give you two extra hours a day.

    I am sorry.

    But, I do have some advice: You don’t have to write everything down. Just write down the funny stuff the kids say. They are going to be in high school tomorrow.
    I know you think this is impossible as they are little now.
    But, I’m telling you, tomorrow!

    Good luck!

  2. ck Says:

    I’d be lost without my notebooks. I keep them everywhere. Because honestly, like you, I’d forget everything just after it happened if I didn’t do that.

    (PS: I’m still waiting for my extra hours to arrive. But only hours when kids are asleep will do. Perhaps that’s why I have yet to receive them.)

  3. zeemaid Says:

    I wish I could get myself to write everything down. I’m constantly writing posts while I’m busy around the house but when it comes time to sit down and write, I forget all the great things I came up with!

  4. letmestartbysaying Says:

    Do you have a Blackberry (or similar)? I email myself stuff with a keyword title so when i can actually sit at the computer i can pop the ideas into folders, copy them into Word docs, etc.

    Good luck!

  5. Gibby Says:

    I have started to do what letmestartbysaying suggested. Gotta love technology, baby!!


Leave a Reply

