Recap 10/22

1. I suck at resolutions.  (Any one see any comments I made this week, neither did I.)

2. The Husband is going London Tuesday.  (I know.  I’m torn between jealousy and smugness.)

3. I’m treating my third child like I should have my first.  (I’m making tons of mistakes.)

4.  The Office reruns are quickly becoming my favorite thing to do at night.  (I just discovered it last season; I know; I’m slow.)

5. There was a fucking scorpion in my kids’ bedroom.  A FUCKING SCORPION!  (Sorry about the language.  But it was a fucking scorpion in my kids’ bedroom!)

6. Tornado E has ordered 2 sisters.  (Not one but two.)

7. Tornado S insists he already HAS a sister.  (We cannot convince him otherwise.)

8. I finally got to wear jeans and a cute three-quarter sleeve shirt.  (I look adorable.)

9. I completed another six weeks of parenting class.  (I’m almost an expert!)

10. So if I have a wedding to attend late November, when should I get the dress?  (I have a couple in mind, but I don’t know which one I’ll take.)

2 Responses to “Recap 10/22”

  1. TheKitchenWitch Says:

    If you are like me, you wait until the week before the wedding to buy a dress, because you optimistically think you will drop a dress size by then.

    Tell Evan to quit being an overachiever; 1 sister is plenty.

  2. faemom Says:

    I’m like you that I’ll procrastinate, looking for the perfect dress, and then have to do five stores in one day to find an OK dress.
    I don’t know why Evan wants tons of siblings, I never cared for too many,


Leave a Reply

