Adult plans

Tornado E: Mommy!  When I’m a grown up, I’m going to get whatever I want.

Me: Only if you have the money.

Tornado E: Mommy!  When I’m a grown up, I’m going to say, “Mommy! Give me money . . . for the grocery store . . . so I can buy . . . a yo-yo.”  And I’ll be so surprised that I’m good with a yo-yo now that I’m a grown-up.  Won’t that be cool?  The yo-yo will go down, and then I’ll be able to pull it up.  Won’t that be a great idea, Mommy?

Maybe now is the time to explain to him about after college, I’m demanding pay for room and board.

3 Responses to “Adult plans”

  1. Ink Says:

    Tee hee! I love that kid.

  2. the undomestic housewife Says:

    Hahaha.. My brother is 22 and he still gets mommy & daddy to shell out money for him.. lol.. Got to love how boys think.

  3. faemom Says:

    Ink~ I know. He cracks me up.
    tuh~ Are your parents adopting? I would make a great daughter/sister.


Leave a Reply

