Musical taste

I love to sing.  Ever since I was a kid, I would sing everywhere.  Ev-ry-where.  And I’m known to make up songs.  My dad fondly remembers when I was six with blonde pigtails, swinging for hours, singing songs that came into my head.  The problem is . . . I kind of suck at it.  The Husband would remove “kind of.”  Not that I care, I still sing.

So how cool is it that Tornado E started making up songs when he was three.

And then Tornado S.

Like at dinner the other night.

He sang an ode about sour cream to his sour cream.

And that, folks, means my kid rocks.

3 Responses to “Musical taste”

  1. zeemaid Says:

    awww I love this because I love to sing which means my kids do too. some days it feels like we’re living in a musical. My most recent inspiration… Children for Sale. Instant classic, I tell you!

  2. insider53 Says:

    Well we all know your boys rock, but I agree if you love to sing keep doing it no matter what anyone says. Keep singing Fae

  3. faemom Says:

    zeemaid~ Can I get a copy of “Children for Sale?”
    insider53~ Thanks. My dad had a Sunday teacher who said God gave us our voice and He wants to hear it.


Leave a Reply

