Recap 12/10

1. Searching for nice clothes for a three-year-old is like looking for sunken treasure.  You know it’s out there, but it takes a bloody long time to find it with lots of hit and misses.

2. I need a better green nail polish.  One that does not need four coats to hide the white of my nails.

3. Why are kid shoes so damn expensive?

4. I think I finally have a clean house.  Frightening.  Except for the office, but I don’t count that.

5. Someone asked if I was ready for Christmas and done with my baking.  I laughed until I cried.

6. When all was said and done, I paid three times the original price of a toy that is no longer being made, but it will be worth the price when I see Tornado S’s face on Christmas.

7. Fisher-Price, WTF?  Pirates made for 3 to 5 year olds should not being loosing their arms within a year of purchase.

8. Tornado E looked at the light blue shirt and khaki pants I bought him for Christmas and declared them, “too boring.”  I should have known; last week he went to school with pirate pajama pants, red-and-white striped polo shirt, and a scarf with the Broncos and 49ers icons knitted on it as a souvenir from the London game.

9. Tornado A has gotten a sixth tooth AND started crawling.  It’s been a record week.

10. Every morning I get up and tell myself, “It’s going to be a good day, and I choose to be happy” (among other things).  I’m stubborn enough to make sure it happens.

5 Responses to “Recap 12/10”

  1. Fie Upon This Quiet Life Says:

    Eventful times. My eldest has taken to wearing superhero costumes at all times when he’s at home. He has a Batman, Superman, Spider-man, and Buzz Lightyear suit (and that’s the order he likes them in, basically). Pretty much, if he can turn a jacket, an apron, or another shirt into a cape, he’ll do it. So I sympathize with Sean’s “too boring” clothing comment. But I gotta admit, I dream about the words “fix my cape, mommy,” and I wake up about to kill somebody.

    Why ARE kids shoes so ridiculously expensive?

  2. Ink Says:

    Kids shoes are expensive because they know we have to buy them, like, every two seconds, what with the overnight growth spurts.

    Greedy corporate bastards!

  3. Nydia Says:

    Hi Fae!
    It been so long since I’ve visited blogs I love! I see you have a little boy named Aidan! Mine is named “Aidyn”, as you may remember! It’s a great name!

    I’m glad to see you doing ok and still in the blog game! =)

  4. faemom Says:

    FUTQL~ Your eldest is awesome!
    Ink~ Greed! It’s always greed!

  5. faemom Says:

    Nydia, I need to swing by and see you.


Leave a Reply

