Hello?

I wonder how much effort I should put into the blog this week.  Many of my favorite writers have closed up shop for the holidays.  Not because they are out partying it hard, but because they have a billion things to do and children underfoot causing those poor mothers to add more time and more things on the list of a billion.

Like my household.  Where the boys are “suppose” to be eating.  But Tornado E is mocking Tornado S.  Tornado S is trying to tell his own story.  Tornado E is interrupting and correcting Tornado S.  Tornado S is crying.  Tornado E has a naked doll and fork.  They’ve come in the office three times to tattle.  Oh, and the baby is sleeping an unusually long morning nap or else we would be out of the house doing grocery shopping.  Because I squandered the morning adventure on a Target run to get a few items we are in danger of running out of as well as a few gifts for daddy, which, horror of horrors, no one could agree on because the thing they want is sold out in their daddy’s sized.

Oh, vacation.  Oh, holidays.

So is any one out there?  Not that it matters.  I do need a place to vent.

18 Responses to “Hello?”

  1. kloppenmum Says:

    Yes, I’m here for a few more days. Great vent. I can’t imagine how hard it must be trying to get organised for Christmas during winter….at least if I have to throw children out the door for a last minute errand it’s warm and the sun is (at least) trying to shine

  2. zeemaid Says:

    Yup still around. I may not be posting that frequent but I still like to pop in now and then. Nothing like a few days of school holiday to make me appreciate school all the more. 🙂

  3. jc Says:

    I’m here! I’m working on a paper so my brain is mush. I can still read, just not processing thoughts at the moment.

  4. Fie Upon This Quiet Life Says:

    I’m here. Just going stir crazy myself. Eldest is out of school, so I have an extra dollop of stress right now. Just kill me.

  5. The Good Wife Says:

    yeh still around – in fact still working until 5pm Christmas Eve
    Actually working but not working – have to be here but nothing to do so i will be reading blogs a plenty for sure!

  6. letmestartbysaying Says:

    If you vent it, They will come.

    I’m here, reading. Even when I don’t have time to comment because one kid is rolling my chair away from the computer while the other is attempting to knock the frog tank off the shelf beside me. Somehow I seem to get interrupted and lose my train of thought. Hmm. Must figure out how that happens.

  7. Jane Says:

    I feel like I have one foot in Blog World and one foot in My World and never shall I catch up in either world.
    Sigh.
    If you figure out how to balance it all with grace and ease, please let me know!

  8. kloppenmum Says:

    The problem I have is that the blogging world is so much more enticing than the nine loads of washing that need to be folded and put away!

  9. the undomestic housewife Says:

    I came in today to vent too!
    I don’t think my sanity can take a blogging break.

  10. insider53 Says:

    Vent away Fae! I’m still here and your right it is hard to balance everything. But at least you can enjoy those ten lords a leaping I sent ya! Merry Christmas…

  11. Kat Says:

    I am always checking/reading but I rarely comment. Sending a little extra love your way. Reading your blog and some of the wonderful ladies from your blog roll has made me so excited and scared about whats to come in my future.

  12. BigLittleWolf Says:

    Chuckling at this. Yes indeed… the bazillion things to do (and places to go and people to see) keep many away at this time of year. But a few of us are still out here! (Letting some of those tasks stack up like the dirty dishes, so we can have our small measure of internet therapy.)

    As for venting – totally acceptable any time of year, including this time of year. No offense to anyone intended but… there is, after all, an AdVent calendar, no?

    😉

  13. beth aka confusedhomemaker Says:

    I’m around.

    And I feel ya. It’s a lot sometimes when the kids are, well, being the kids.

  14. TheKitchenWitch Says:

    Barely here but here for you, should you need an ear. xo

  15. faemom Says:

    kloppenmum~ You have a point. Where I live, for some crazy reason, it’s in the 70s F. I should send the kids outside.
    zeemaid~ No kidding!
    jc~ I can’t process thoughts either. I blame the three tornadoes.
    FUTQL~ I COMPLETELY sympathize!
    TGW~ Then I’ll do my best to entertain you.
    lmsbs~ When will they invent a create for the child?
    Jane~ I lock the kids up for “rest time.” It’s better than hiding in the garage with a bag of chocolates.
    insider~ I very much enjoyed those 10 lord of leaping. I fear I’m become a voyeur.
    Kat~ We must chat soon.
    BLW~ You’re completely right and very clever. AdVENT is right.
    beth~ If I didn’t have a million things to do, I wouldn’t mind the kids being kids.
    TKW~ I heart you!

  16. itneverrainsinseattle Says:

    I’m here. Just lurking. Should be working. Or sleeping. Or writing my own blog. Or Christmas shopping. Or prepping my new-and-future home. But it’s always fun to spend a few moments with you, when I can. 🙂

  17. letmestartbysaying Says:

    Hang in there, I asked my brother to make me one for Christmas. *fingers crossed*

  18. faemom Says:

    inris~ Why do something productive when you can procrastinate?
    lmsbs~ If he figures out how to make it, I think we have a new million dollar idea.


Leave a Reply

