Mind trick

Tornado S’s a smart kid.  Sometimes it’s hard for people to know that because he’s quiet, shy, and still talks with a toddler accent.  But sometimes his intelligence overreaches.  Like when he asks for something.

Tornado S: Mommy!  Please may I have some fruit snacks?!

Not only does he say it with an adorable toddler accent, his voice raises very high on what he wants.  His eyes sparkle, and his smile shines.  A-dorable.  But he goes over the top because he nods his head while does it.

Tornado S: (Nodding his head) Mommy!  Please may I have a cookie?!

Because you nod your head does not mean I’ll say yes.  (These are not the droids you’re looking for.)  Jedi mind tricks only work on the weak-minded.  And I am not weak-minded or weak-willed.  And I have been cute-proofed long before you were ever a twinkle in your mama’s eye.

Of course, now we’re going have to teach him to wave his hand across his chest when he asks for something.  “You want to give me the cookie.”

4 Responses to “Mind trick”

  1. ck Says:

    I love the toddler accent! It’s starting to fade away at my house and it makes me sad.

  2. Jane Says:

    A little jedi in training. I love it!

  3. mrs.undomestic Says:

    Haha.. Your boys sound soo cute! 🙂
    I love the Jedi mind tricks — my husband tries to use them on me sometimes..

  4. faemom Says:

    ck~ The Husband was asking when Sean’s would fade, yesterday. I’ll miss it when it’s gone.
    Jane~ You love it because you don’t live here. 😉
    mrs.undomestic~ “You want to cook me dinner.” “You don’t have a headache.” Yeah, I could see that. Does it work?


Leave a Reply

